Healthy Communities

ASBN - PN Approved Programs

Nursing Programs - PN Approved Programs

ARKANSAS NORTHEASTERN COLLEGE-BLYTHEVILLE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
2501 S. Division St., P. O. Box 1109
Blytheville, AR 72316
Phone: (870) 780-1285; Fax (870) 762-3376
www.anc.edu 
Hilary Gilliam, Director
Email: hgilliam@smail.anc.edu 

ARKANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY-BEEBE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
P. O. Box 909
Searcy, AR 72145
Phone: (501) 207-6215; Fax (501) 207-6263
www.asub.edu (Beebe & Searcy Campus)
Cindy Smith, Director
Email: casmith@asub.edu 

ARKANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY-MT. HOME
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
1600 South College
Mt. Home, Arkansas 72653
Phone: (870) 508-6154; Fax (870) 508-6154
www.asumh.edu 
Dr. Julia Gist, Dean
Email: jgist@asumh.edu 

ARKANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY - NEWPORT
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
7648 Victory Blvd.
Newport, Arkansas 72112
Phone: (870) 512-7719; Fax (870) 512-7715
www.asun.edu   
Christopher Hicks, Director
Email:  Cristopher_Hicks@asun.edu

ARKANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY - THREE RIVERS
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
#1 College Circle
Malvern, AR 72104
Phone: (501) 332-0303; Fax (501) 467-3680
www.coto.edu 
Melinda Sanders, Dean
‚ÄčEmail: msanders@coto.edu

ARKANSAS TECH UNIVERSITY - OZARK
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
1700 Helberg Lane
Ozark, AR 72943
Phone: (479) 508-8500, ext. 6201, Fax (479) 667-0198
www.atu.edu 
Ester Leonard, Chair
Email: eleonard@atu.edu 

BAPTIST HEALTH COLLEGE SCHOOL OF PRACTICAL NURSING  
11900 Colonel Glenn Road
Little Rock, AR 72210-2820
Phone: (501) 202-7966; Fax (501) 202-6015
www.bhslr.edu 
Susan Brock, Coordinator
Email: Susan.Brock@baptist-health.org 

BLACK RIVER TECHNICAL COLLEGE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
P. O. Box 468
Pocahontas, AR 72455
Phone: (870) 248-4000, X-4174; Fax (870) 248-4100
www.blackrivertech.edu 
Tonya Hankins, Chair
Email: tonya.hankins@blackrivertech.edu 

EAST ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
P. O. Box 925
Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone: (870) 633-5411; Fax (870) 633-9328
www.eacc.edu 
Debbie Hill, Chair
Email dhill@eacc.edu

NATIONAL PARK COLLEGE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
101 College Drive
Hot Springs, AR 71914
Phone: (501) 760-4352; Fax (501) 760-4183
www.np.edu 
Janice Ivers, Dean
Email: jivers@np.edu
Angela McJunkins, PN Director
Email: amcjunkins@np.edu
Phone:  (501) 760-4295

NORTH ARKANSAS COLLEGE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
1515 Pioneer Ridge Drive
Harrison, AR 72601
Phone (870) 391-3369; Fax (870) 391-3000
www.northark.edu 
Jennifair Ditmanson, Director
Email: jditmanson@northark.edu 

NORTHWEST TECHNICAL INSTITUTE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
709 South Old Missouri Road
Springdale, AR 72764
Phone: (479) 751-8824, ext. 123; Fax (479) 751-7750
www.nwti.edu 
Debra Walker, Director
Email: dwalker@nwti.edu

OZARKA TECHNICAL COLLEGE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
P. O. Box 10
Melbourne, AR 72556
Phone: (870) 368-2081; Fax (870) 368-2075
www.ozarka.edu 
Katie Wilson, Director
Email: kwilson@ozarka.edu 

PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS  
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
1210 Ricebelt Ave.
DeWitt, AR 72042
Phone: (870) 946-3506 x 1612 ; Fax (870) 946-2644
www.pccua.edu 
Jeanne McCullars, Chair
Email: jmccullars@pccua.edu 

SOUTHARK COMMUNITY COLLEGE
P. O. Box 7010
El Dorado, Arkansas 71731-7010
Phone: (870) 864-7136; Fax (870) 864-7104
www.southark.edu 
Sherri Arrington, Director
Email: sarrington@southark.edu 

SOUTHEAST ARKANSAS COLLEGE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
1900 Hazel Street
Pine Bluff, AR 71603
Phone: (870) 850-4917; Fax (870) 850-4917
www.seark.edu 
Joyce Scott, Dean,  Email: jscott@seark.edu 
Tonya McBride, Department Chair of Nursing                                                                                                                
Phone:  (870) 350-3115
Email:  tmcbride@seark.edu

SOUTHERN ARKANSAS UNIVERSITY - TECHNICAL
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
P. O. Box 3499
Camden, AR 71711
Phone: (870) 574-4475; Fax (870) 574-4474
www.sautech.edu 
Shelley Young, Director
Email: syoung@sautech.edu 

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COSSATOT
P. O. Box 960
DeQueen, AR 71832
Phone: (870) 584-1147; Fax (870) 642-8212
www.cccua.edu  
Kimberly Dickerson, Division Chair
Email: kdickerson@cccua.edu                                                                                                                                       
Stephanie Flaherty, Director                                                                                                                                                
Email:  sflaherty@cccua.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT MONTICELLO COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY - CROSSETT
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
1326 Hwy. 52W
Crossett, AR 71635
Phone: (870) 460-2025; Fax (870) 364-5717
www.uamont.edu/uamctc 
Shela Upshaw, Chair
Email: upshaw@uamont.edu 

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT MONTICELLO
COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY-MCGEHEE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
P. O. Box 747
McGehee, AR  71654
Phone: (870) 222-5360; Fax (870) 222-9906
www.uamont.edu/mcgehee 
Peggie Orrell, Chair
Email: orrellp@uamont.edu 

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS - PULASKI TECHNICAL
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
3000 West Scenic Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Phone: (501) 812-2286; Fax (501) 812-2391
www.pulaskitech.edu 
Talayia Johnson, Director
Email: tajohnson@uaptc.edu 

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS - RICH MOUNTAIN
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
1100 College Drive
Mena, AR 71953
Phone: (479) 394-7622; Fax (479) 394-2828
www.uarichmountain.edu 
Charla K. Hollin, Director  
Email: chollin@uarichmountain.edu 

U of A COMMUNITY COLLEGE - BATESVILLE
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
P. O. Box 3350
Batesville, AR 72503
Phone: (870) 612-2070; Fax (870) 612-2059
www.uaccb.edu 
Marietta Candler, Chair
Email: marietta.candler@uaccb.edu                                                                                                                                   
Ashley Ball, Coordinator                                                                                                                                                        
Email:  ashley.ball@uaccb.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE - MORRILTON
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
1537 University Blvd.
Morrilton, AR 72110
Phone: (501) 977-2063; Fax (501) 977-2049
www.uaccm.edu 
Angie Moore, Program Chair
Email: mooreangie@uaccm.edu                                                                                                                                                   

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT HOPE - TEXARKANA
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM
2500 S. Main
Hope, AR  71801
Phone:  (870) 722-8505; Fax: (870) 722-8511
www.uacch.edu
Jessica Schroader, Site Coordinator
Email: Jessica.Schroader@uacch.edu                                                              
Lori Arnette, Director
Email: lori.arnette@uacch.edu

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS - FORT SMITH
PRACTICAL NURSE PROGRAM 
P. O. Box 3649
Fort Smith, AR 72913
Phone: (479) 788-7715; Fax (479) 424-6856
www.uafs.edu 
Frankie Allred, Executive Director                                                                                                                              
Email: granki.allred@uafs.edu 

Public Health Accrediation Board
Arkansas Department of Health
© 2017 Arkansas Department of Health. All Rights Reserved. www.healthy.arkansas.gov
4815 W. Markham, Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
1-800-462-0599