Healthy Communities

Cosmetology Technical Advisory Committee

The seven members of the Cosmetology Technical Advisory Committee were appointed by the Arkansas State Board of Health for two-year terms August 2015, since the appointments, one of the at-large positions has become available. If you are interested in being considered for membership on the Committee and meet the requirements, please return the application to Kelli Kersey, Section Chief, Cosmetology, Arkansas Department of Health at by 4:30 p.m. on April 25, 2019. Please review the Statutes, Rules, and bylaws pertaining to the Cosmetology Technical advisory committee (CTAC). The CTAC meets every other month on the 4th Monday of the month.


Cosmetology Technical Advisory Committee
Membership:  2017-2019



The following individual names are submitted to the State Board of Health during their July meeting. 

District 1

Amy Lance Mountain Home Aesthetician Aesthetician Membership: 2019-2021
Lucilla Joplin Blytheville Cosmetologist Cosmetologist Membership: 2019-2021

District 2

Andrea Wilson North Little Rock School Owner/Instructor/Cosmetologist School Owner Membership: 2019-2021
Carla Jones North Little Rock Cosmetologist/Instructor At-Large Membership: 2019-2021

District 3

Candace Kenyon Prairie Grove Manicurist Nail Tech Membership: 2019-2021

District 4

Tonya Boydstun Mena Cosmetologist/Instructor At-Large Membership: 2019-2021
Lois Ware Arkadelphia Cosmetologist/Instructor At-Large Membership: 2019-2021

Meeting Schedule 2020

Committee Minutes

03.25.19 | Minutes
01.28.19 | Minutes
11.26.18 | Minutes
09.24.18 | Minutes
05.21.18 | Minutes
03.26.18 | Minutes
01.22.18 | Minutes
09.18.17 | Minutes
08.28.17 | Minutes
07.17.17 | Minutes
05.15.17 | Minutes
03.20.17 | Minutes
01.23.17 | Minutes
11.21.16 | Minutes

Click here for the Cosmetology homepage.

Public Health Accrediation Board
Arkansas Department of Health
© 2017 Arkansas Department of Health. All Rights Reserved.
4815 W. Markham, Little Rock, AR 72205-3867