
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

Radiologic Technologist Licensure Program
4815 West Markham, Slot 30
Little Rock, AR  72205-- (501) 6861-2301

HOW DO I GET AN ARKANSAS LICENSE? 

Military Reciprocity Requirements 

Summary 

1) Upon application active duty military personal stationed in the State of

Arkansas, a returning military veteran applying within one (1) year of his or

her discharge from active duty or a spouse of an active duty military personal

or veteran shall be granted automatic licensure to practice medical ionizing 
radiation exams and its branches under the following requirements:

a. Complete the Military Reciprocity Form (this form) and submit along with the 
following;

b. A copy of your current out-of-state license;

c. A copy of your social security card;

d. A copy of the Sponsors Active Duty Military Orders as required by §17-1-106;

e. A copy of your driver’s license or other government issued photo-identification 
license;

f. A check or money order for the $45.00 reciprocity fee. (Fee is non-refundable)

2) Applicant must have a current, valid license issued under the laws of another 
state. If you are licensed in another state contact your state board office where you 
are currently licensed and request that a certification of your licensure

record (affidavit) be mailed directly to the Radiologic Technologist Licensure 
Program.

3) When items #1 and #2 are received you will be issued an Arkansas license. 



ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

Radiologic Technologist Licensure Program
4815 West Markham, Slot 30
Little Rock, AR  72205  

(501) 661-2301

Instructions:  Please review the reciprocity requirements and process before completing.  When you are ready to complete this form, 

please do so by printing the information in blue or black ink. This form is required if you were are transferring from another state and you 

want to become licensed in the state of Arkansas. There is a $45.00 non-refundable reciprocity fee due at the time you submit this form 
and the required attachments. This fee does not cover any examination costs.

Applicant’s Name 

Last Name First Name (no nickname) Middle Name 

Maiden Name (if applicable) List any other last names you have ever used 

Address Apt. # City County State Zip Code 

Telephone Number 

(        )   

Gender 

    MALE  FEMALE 

Marital Status 

Social Security Number Date of Birth Place of birth (city/state/country) 

Race (circle one): 

    Black  White  Am. Indian 

    Hispanic  Asian  Alaskan Native 

In what language do you prefer to take the written/state law exam? 

  ENGLISH   SPANISH  VIETNAMESE  KOREAN      

Licensing Information 

What type of license do you 

currently hold?   (circle one) 

Radiologic 
Technologist

Radiation
Therapist

 Nuclear Medicine 
   Technologist

Limited 
Specialty Lic.

Limited Scope 
License

Did you take a national written examination?  YES  NO
If yes circle the exam  ARRT  NMTCB  ACRRT or CCI

Did you take a limited scope examination?

YES           NO 

In what state did you take the examination? Please list all the states that you have held a license. 

Training Information 

What radiography school did you attend? City/State/County 

Graduation Date LXMO modules passed:    Core  Chest      Extremity  
 circle all that apply  Skull/sinus   Spine      Podiatry 

What high school did you attend? City/State/County 

Year Completed Grade Completed 

Miscellaneous Information 

Has your license been suspended or revoked? If yes, please provide details:    

Applicant Signature:  By signing this application, I certify that the information provided is correct to the best of my knowledge and that 

I understand that false statements will be sufficient grounds for the Board to take disciplinary action.    

Date Applicant’s Printed Name Applicant’s Signature 




