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Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 111
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: 501.682.2085
Web: www.healthy.arkansas.gov Email: asbde@arkansas.gov

Application for Registration of Dental Assistants

Please type. Handwritten applications will not be accepted. A copy of your current Basic Life Support
BLS CPR card must accompany this application. Failure to complete this form correctly will delay your
permitting process.

Expanded Duties:

‘Radiography -Coronal Polishing -Nitrous Oxide -Sedation Monitoring

Application Fee: $4.00 (cash not accepted)

Personal Information

Name:

First Name Middle Name Maiden Name Last Name
Mailing Address:

Address City State 7Zin

Social Security Number: - - Date of Birth:
Sex: |:|Male DFemale Race: County:
Home Phone: Business Phone:
Email Address:

(Jurisprudence Exam will be emailed. Please put a valid email.)

Page 10of 3



How Are You Getting Registered?

Please check only one of the following:

Graduate of a CODA-Accredited School or Certified Dental Section 4
Assistant through D.A.N.B.
On-the-job-training through an Arkansas-Licensed Dentist Section B

*These are the only ways to obtain a permit in the State of Arkansas. You cannot be permitted through

SECTION A

Name of School or CDA Course: Date Graduated:

My certification is in:
|:| Radiography [ |Coronal Polishing

Please attach a copy of your diploma or certificate to the application.

SECTION B (To be completed only by Arkansas-licensed dentist)

I have carefully observed and tested the above named dental assistant. In my judgment, the dental assistant is
competent to perform the expanded duty(s) checked below under my personal supervision:

[ ] Radiography [ |Coronal Polishing

Dentist’s Name (Print) AR License Number

Dentist’s Signature Date

OPITIONAL

Nitrous Oxide: Please attach a copy of your nitrous oxide certificate from the Board-Approved instructor or
ADA Accredited School.

Sedation Monitoring: Please attach a copy of your D.A.A.N.C.E. certificate from AAOMS. You must be
registered in Nitrous Oxide in order to receive sedation monitoring as an expanded duty. (Note: This is the
only course accepted for sedation monitoring).
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In addition to the foregoing:

1.

I hereby give my permission to the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners to secure information concerning me or any
of the statements in this application from any person or any source the Board may desire.

I further agree to submit to questions concerning my qualifications as an applicant by the Board or any member thereof,
and to substantiate if desired by the Board.

I have included payment of $4.00 to cover the application fee. I understand the fee is non-refundable. I further agree that
if I do not return the Arkansas Jurisprudence Exam within 30 days of it being emailed, my application and fee will
be voided.

I agree to read the Dental Practice Act of Arkansas and the Rules & Regulations of the Board pertaining to Dentistry,
Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting; and I further state that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application
are true and correct; I am not omitting any information which might be of value to this Board in determining my
qualifications, whether it is called for or not; and I agree that any falsification, omission or withholding of pertinent
information or facts concerning my qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient to bar me from licensure by the
Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners and such falsification, omission, or withholding shall serve as sufficient grounds
for the revocation, cancellation, or suspension of my Arkansas Dental Assistant Permit if it is not discovered until after
issuance.

Signature of Dental Assistant Date
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