Arkansas Department of Health
Body Art Program

QUALIFICATIONS REVIEW FOR OUT OF STATE ARTISTS
Insufficient applications will be declined and funds returned 10 business days after
notification.

If the artist has only wor gg in stgtes whgre artist ligensure is not required

ggntact the Department 0!‘ Heg!lh Bogx Art Prt_»g;am for fgrlller informalinn

® A $500.00 non refundable application fee (per Act 596 of 2013) shall be
submitted with application form.

® Proof of licensure as an artist by the out of state regulatory agency within
the last two calendar years. Copies of the body art laws and regulations of
the out of state regulatory agency must be submitted with the application.

® Documentation from the regulatory agency of the state where the artist is
currently employed or has most recently been employed shall be provided.
This must include but not limited to information concerning the
establishment(s) where the artist has been employed, inspection reports
of establishment(s), length of time employed, and any other
documentation concerning artist licensure. The documentation will be
jointly reviewed by the Board of Private Career Education and the Body Art
Program Arkansas Department of Health.

® Documentation of a minimum 6 month artist in training program must be
submitted with the application or a letter of reference from the regulatory
agency where the artist is currently licensed which provides information
on compliance history, evaluation of knowledge of health and safety
standards and any record of training completed as required by the agency.

® Written exam shall be taken during the regular scheduled exams. A
passing score is required.

® Practical exam(s) shall be conducted at a currently licensed body art
establishment in Arkansas or other testing facility approved by the
Department.

@ Upon receipt and approval of all qualifications requirements, the artist
shall be invoiced and submit the $100 annual artist license fee.



ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Environmental Health Protection - Body Art Program
4815 West Markham Slot # 46
Little Rock AR 72205-3867
501-661-2171

Date received
Fee Received
Date reviewed
Date of Written exam
Date of Practical exam
Date approved

Approved by:

APPLICATION FOR QUALIFICATIONS REVIEW FOR OQUT OF STATE BODY ART ARTISTS

This form is designed to be used by body art artists seeking an Arkansas body art license who ARE CURRENTLY
LICENSED AS A BODY ART ARTIST IN OTHER STATES (or have been Ilcensed wnthm the Iast two calendar years)

The application must be accompanied by the $500.00 nonrefundable review fee required by Act 596 of 2013
(check or money order only) and a current OSHA compliant Blood Borne Pathogens Course Certification.

Please print

NAME Phone #
DOB

MAILING

ADDRESS Email

Please list any other state(s) where you are currently licensed as a body art artist

LICENSE:

State where currently licensed as body art artist

Licensing Agency

Contact person

Address

City, Phone #

Email address

Attach a copy of your license from within the last two calendar years from out of state regulatory agency

If necessary use the back of sheet to list other states where you are currently licensed or have been licensed
within the last two calendar years.



City State Zip

The following must be submitted with application:
(1) A copy of the body art laws and/or regulations from the out of state regulatory agency AND

(2) A copy of the last inspection of the establishment conducted by the regulatory agency
located in the state where you were licensed (if available) AND

(3) Documentation of a minimum 6 month artist in training program successfully completed
Ora
Letter of reference from the regulatory agency where currently licensed which provides information on

compliance history, evaluation of applicant's knowledge of health and safety standards and records of training
completed as required by the agency

WORK HISTORY:

List all work experience related to body art and show dates of employment

Signature Date
PLEASE MAIL THE COMPLETED APPLICATION AND ALL COPIES OF REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION TO:

Arkansas Department of Health
Environmental Health — Body Art Program
4815 West Markham Slot # 46
Little Rock AR 72205-3867



