
Arkansas Department of Health 

Body Art Program 
 

QUALIFICATIONS REVIEW - Reinstatement Procedures for artists 

who have allowed their Arkansas license to lapse 
 

Applications for reinstatement of Arkansas Body Art artist 
license shall be accepted only for artists who were 
certified / licensed by the Department effective on or after 
January 1993 

 

 

 A $500.00 non-refundable application fee (per Act 596 of 2013) 

shall be submitted with application form. 

 Where applicable, documentation from the regulatory agency of any 

state other than Arkansas where the artist has most recently been 

employed as a body art artist shall be provided. This must include 

but not limited to information concerning the establishment(s) where 

the artist has been employed, length of time employed, and any other 

documentation concerning artist licensure in other states. The Body 

Art Program shall have final approval on all forms of documentation 

submitted as proof of previous experience. 

 If applicable, documentation of any additional training in body art 

completed since Arkansas license lapsed. 

 A review of the artist’s Arkansas file will be conducted by the Body 

Art Program to insure a 6 month artist in training/apprenticeship 

was successfully completed. 

 Written exam shall be taken during the regular scheduled exams. A 

passing score is required. 

 Practical exam(s) shall be conducted at a currently licensed body art 

establishment in Arkansas or other testing facility approved by the 

Department. 

 Upon receipt and approval of all qualifications requirements, the 

artist shall be invoiced and submit the $100 annual artist license 

fee. 



ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

Environmental Health Protection 

Body Art Program 
 

Date received ___________________ 

Date reviewed___________________ 

Date of written exam_____________ 

Date of Practical________________ 

Date approved__________________ 
 

Approved by: _______________________________ 
 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR QUALIFICATIONS REVIEW FOR ARKANSAS BODY ART ARTISTS 
 
This form is designed to be used for body art artists who have failed to renew their Arkansas artist license to 

apply for the Qualifications Review process.  Applications for reinstatement of Arkansas Body Art artist license 

shall be accepted only for artists who were certified / licensed by the Department effective on or after January 

1993. 

 
The application must be accompanied by the $500 required review fee (check or money order only) and a 

current OSHA compliant Blood Borne Pathogens Course Certification 

 
Please print 

NAME_________________________________________________ Phone #_____________________________ 

MAILING 

ADDRESS_____________________________________________ DOB _________________________________ 
 

_____________________________________________________           Email ________________________________ 
 

 
Date of original licensure as body art artist_____________________________ 

 
Shop or school where artist in training was completed _______________________________________ 

City where school is/was located___________________________________________________________ 

Name of trainer__________________________________________________________________________ 

If necessary use the back of sheet to complete the following: 

Please list any additional training you have completed since your original licensure pertinent to the body art 

field of study for which you were licensed 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Please list any other state(s) where you are currently licensed as a body art artist 

 
 
 

 
_______________________________________ _______________________ 

Signature Date 


