Arkansas Department of Health
Cosmetology and Massage Therapy Section
4815 West Markham, Slot #8
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: (501) 683-1448 Fax: (501) 682-5640

Qualifications and Instruction for Licensure set forth in ACA §17-86-101 also known as the
Arkansas Massage Therapy Act;

License transfer is not available for Minnesota, Vermont or Wyoming

Out-of-state Active License Transfer Requirements:

Applicant must be 18 years of age or older;

Identification - Valid Photo ID — (Driver’s License, State Issued ID Card, Passport, or US Military ID);
Social Security Card — A copy of your social security card,;

Out of State License Verification-An out of state license verification form must be completed and
submitted by each State Board or office where you hold an active massage therapy license use the
following link for form. License verification must come directly from State Entity in which you are
currently licensed. https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/pdf/O0SVerification.pdf
Copy of current license.

Application — (attached below)

Payment - $180.00 (non-refundable)

Background Checks- Upon receipt of application the Massage Therapy Section will mail background
information and instructions to applicant. Background application, fingerprint cards and appropriate fees
(MADE PAYABLE TO ARKANSAS STATE POLICE) MUST BE MAILED DIRECTLY TO
THE ADH MASSAGE THERAPY SECTION, 4815 West Markham, Slot 8, Little Rock, AR
72205. Both Federal and State background check results must be sent directly to the Section from the
issuing agency that performed the check.
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THE $180 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE IS DUE AT THE TIME YOU SUBMIT THE
FORM AND THE REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS. THE FEE AND APPLICATION
EXPIRE ONE (1) YEAR AFTER APPLICATION DATE.

APPLICATION PACKET MUST CONTAIN NUMBERS 2-7 BEFORE BEING
SUBMITTED TO THE SECTION; INCOMPLETE PACKETS WILL BE
RETURNED TO APPLICANT.

Arkansas Massage Therapy Law Exam
e Once all application materials are received, reviewed and approved, the Massage Section will contact you
via e-mail with instruction and link to take the online state law test. A temporary license will be issued
permitting therapist to work at the least 90 days while background results are being processed.

Arkansas Department of Health Massage Therapy Section Non-refundable Application Fees
e Application Fee $ 75.00

e License Fee $ 80.00
e State Law Test  $25.00
Total Fee $180.00

e  Above fees are payable to ADH — Massage Therapy.

Contact Information
Arkansas Department of Health — Massage Therapy Section

Mailing Address: Physical Address:
4815 West Markham, Slot #8 4815 West Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205 Little Rock, AR 72205

Phone: 501-683-1448 website: www.healthy.arkansas.gov/cos



https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/images/uploads/pdf/OOSVerification.pdf
http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/cos

Application for Licensure

All applicants for licensure must complete this form and submit it with the appropriate documentation and $180.00 NON-
REFUNDABLE application fee. Failure to complete all parts of the application or omission of required documents will
delay the review and process of your application. Payment must be made payable to ADH-Massage Therapy. (Personal
check, cashier’s check or money orders are accepted) All applications and fees expire one year from application date.

Personal Information

Please Type or Print Legibly

Name (First, Middle, Last)

Social Security Number

Date of Birth Email Address

Cell Phone Home Phone Work Phone or Alternate Phone
Mailing Address

City State Zip County

Physical Address (If different than Mailing Address)

City State Zip County

Disclosure of a social security number by an applicant is mandatory under Ark. Code Ann. §17-1-104(a) which states:
“On and after July 1, 1997, all persons, agencies, boards, commissions, or other licensing entities issuing any occupational,
professional, or business license pursuant to titles 2-6, 8, 9, 14, 15, 17, 20, 22, 23, and 27 of the Arkansas Code Annotated
shall record the name, address, and social security number of each person applying for such a license.”

If you have resided in any State other than Arkansas, please list length of residency and address
(Attach additional sheets if necessary)

Previous Address Suite/Apt How long at previous address
City State Zip County
Previous Address Suite/Apt How long at previous address
City State Zip County
State Information of Active Licensure
State/Department Name Phone
Address Suite/Apt
City State Zip County




Affidavit of Applicant with Acknowledgment
(Notarization required)

Applicant

| declare and affirm that the statements made in this application, and any accompanying
documents, are true, complete, and correct. | understand that any false or misleading information
in, or in connection with, my application may be cause for denial or loss of licensure and may
result in criminal prosecution.

Signature of Applicant

Date

Notary
State of

County of

Signed and sworn to before me this day of , 20

By , who personally appeared before me.

(SEAL)

Notary Public Signature

Notary commission expiration date



