For Board Use Only:

Permit #:

Apply a current

Photo here
DOP:

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 111
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: 501.682.2085 Fax: 501.682.3543
Web: www.dentalboard.arkansas.gov Email: asbde@arkansas.gov

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF DENTAL ASSISTANTS

Please type. Handwritten applications will not be accepted. A copy of your current Healthcare Provider

level CPR card must accompany this application. Failure to complete this form correctly will delay your
permitting process.

Expanded Duties:

‘Radiography -Coronal Polishing -Nitrous Oxide -Sedation Monitoring
Application Fee: $75

Note: The Board office only accepts checks or money orders. Please make payable to “ASBDE”.

Personal Information

Name:
First Name Middle Name Maiden Name Last Name
Mailing Address:
Address City State Zin
Social Security Number: - - Date of Birth:
Se><[|MaIe |:|Female Race: County:
Home Phone: Business Phone:

Email Address:

(Jurisprudence Exam will be emailed. Please put a valid email.)
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How Are You Getting Registered?
Please check only one of the following:
Graduate of a CODA-Accredited School Section A
On-the-job-training through an Arkansas-Licensed Dentist Section B
*These are the only ways to obtain a permit in the State of Arkansas. You cannot be permitted through
reciprocity.
SECTION A
Name of School: Date Graduated:

My certification is in:
Radiography Coronal Polishing

Please attach a copy of your diploma from the school to the application.

SECTION B (To be completed only by Arkansas-Licensed

I have carefully observed and tested the above named dental assistant. In my judgment, the dental assistant is
competent to perform the expanded duty(s) checked below under my personal supervision:

Radiography oronal Polishing

Dentist’s Name (Print) AR License Number

Dentist’s Signature Date

OPITIONAL

Nitrous Oxide: Please attach a copy of your nitrous oxide certificate from the Board-Approved instructor or
ADA Accredited School.

Sedation Monitoring: Please attach a copy of your D.A.A.N.C.E. certificate from AAOMS. You must be
registered in Nitrous Oxide in order to receive sedation monitoring as an expanded duty. (Note: This is the

only course accepted for sedation monitoring).
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In addition to the foregoing:

1.

I hereby give my permission to the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners to secure information concerning me or any
of the statements in this application from any person or any source the Board may desire.

I further agree to submit to questions concerning my qualifications as an applicant by the Board or any member thereof, and
to substantiate if desired by the Board.

I have attached a check or money order to cover the application fee. | understand the fee is non-refundable. | further agree
that if | do not return the Arkansas Jurisprudence Exam within 30 days of it being emailed, my application and fee will be
voided.

I agree to read the Dental Practice Act of Arkansas and the Rules & Regulations of the Board pertaining to Dentistry,
Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting; and | further state that all facts, statements, and answers contained in this application
are true and correct; | am not omitting any information which might be of value to this Board in determining my
qualifications, whether it is called for or not; and I agree that any falsification, omission or withholding of pertinent
information or facts concerning my qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient to bar me from licensure by the
Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners and such falsification, omission, or withholding shall serve as sufficient grounds
for the revocation, cancellation, or suspension of my Arkansas Dental Assistant Permit if it is not discovered until after

issuance.

Signature of Dental Assistant Date
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