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Instructions for New Applicants   
                        “NEW”  DECEMBER 1, 2019 – NOVEMBER 30, 2020 
 

• Incomplete applications will be returned to applicant..   

• All first time applicants read the Dietetics Practice Act and the Rules and 
Regulations before completing Forms ADLB 2 and 3.  Form 3 must be 
notarized. 

• Type or Print Legibly. Place your name on each of the forms. 

• Allow up to 2 weeks for the Application process to be completed. 

• Send all completed, signed and notarized application materials, as applicable 
and NONREFUNDABLE application fees to: 

 
Arkansas Dietetics Licensing Board 

P. O. Box 1016 
North Little Rock, Arkansas 72115 

 
✓ Make check or money order payable to: 

             Arkansas Dietetics Practice Fund 
      
 

✓ DO NOT SEND CASH.   IT WILL BE RETURNED WITH APPLICATION   
 
 

FEE SCHEDULES 
 

*Initial Application Licensed Dietitian (LD)  
            June 1 – November 1 (partial year) 
*Initial Application Provisional Licensed Dietitian 
  (PLD) 
Renewal Fee (licensure year 12/1 – 11/30 
     Late Fee Dec. 1 – Feb 28 +25 
     Late Fee March 1-Nov. 30 + 50 
 
                                                   

$  110.00 
$    85.00 
$  150.00 
 
$    50.00 
Total  $75 
Total  $100    
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NEW - DECEMBER 1, 2019– NOVEMBER 30, 2020 
 
    APPLICATION FOR Licensed Dietitian 
  
APPLICATION FOR Licensed Dietitian 
❑ First time LD 
❑ First time PLD applicant 
❑ Reciprocity applicant 
 

Complete the following application.  Incomplete packets will be returned. 
   
The following information is being requested in compliance with ARK. Code Ann. 
25-1-117 
  
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER      DATE OF BIRTH_______________  
       
PLACE OF BIRTH                  
   City,        State                   County      and            Country 

 
GENDER         (    )   Male  (   )   Female         
  
 
RACE;   (  )  White   (  )  Black/African American    (    )  Asian     (  )  American Indian/Alaska Native 
 
              (  )  Other        
 
ETHNICITY:    (  )  Hispanic or Latino      (  )  Not Hispanic or Latino   
   
 
EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTION OF PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION AND TRAINING:    
             
              
 
RD #------------------------------- 

    
Applicant’s Name_______     __________________________       _ 

                                   Last              First                   Middle           Maiden 
 
Home address______        _________ 

                     Street or Box Number          City                    State        ZIP         
County_____________________________________________________________    
 
Phone: Home (     ) _     Work (       ) ___________ Cell (      ) _______        _ 
                                     PLEASE CIRCLE BEST CONTACT  NUMBER 

 
Email address ___    __________________________________       
                 PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY 

   I am submitting a photocopy of current CDR registration card dated 
   9/01/2019 - 8/31/2020 or greater . 
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Are you considered an Arkansas State Employee? (example: School Food Service; 
Cooperative Extension; UAMS; AR Dept of Health or Arkansas City or County 
 Employee)          Yes        No     
  
Employer: ____________________________________            _  
 
Address:______________________________________________________________ 
 
City      State     County  
   
Zip Code___________________   Telephone: _________________    
 
Your Job Title:__________________________  
   
Have you ever had a license, registration, or certification as a Dietitian denied, revoked, 
cancelled, or suspended?  YES_____NO__ ___  If YES, briefly state the reason  
             
              
              
 
Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?  YES_____  NO __ ____ 
If Yes, provide Date of Conviction_________ Where convicted ____________________ 
Charge______________  If conviction was set aside, give date and explain, using 
additional pages if necessary ______________________________________________ 
______________________________________________________________________ 
______________________________________________________________________ 
 
This information must be provided yearly. 
 
ALL New applicants must sign. 
I have completed this application for licensure to the best of my ability and affix my 
signature that all facts and information provided are true and accurate. 
 
     ___________________________________________ 
       (Signature- required)    (Date 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

ADLB OFFICE USE ONLY 
 

Date Received______________    CPE Units____________ 
Amount Received ___________    CDR Card __________ 
Check # __________________    Money Order # ______________ 
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STATE OF ARKANSAS 
                                                                               

NAME OF APPLICANT                                 ___  _ 
                   (Please print) 

 

 PLEASE READ CAREFULLY 
In making application to the Arkansas Dietetics Licensing Board for the issuance of a license or provisional 

license as a Dietitian, I have read and agree to abide by the Dietetics Practice Act and the Rules and 
Regulations of the Arkansas Dietetics Licensing Board.  I also agree to complete all application requirements 

and take all examinations necessary for the processing of my application.  Upon issuance of a license, I 

agree to be bound by the Standard of Professional Responsibility as set forth in the Rules and Regulations.  
I further understand that the fee submitted with this application is nonrefundable and that the materials 

submitted for consideration become the property of the Board.  I am aware of the schedule of fees and 
understand that additional fees must be paid to maintain licensure.              

 
I agree to hold the Arkansas Dietetics Licensing Board, its members, officers, agents, and examiners free 

from any damage, or claim for damage, or complaint by reason of any action they or any one of them may 

take in connection with this application, the examination (if applicable), the failure of the Board to issue me a 

license, or any other aspect of licensing.  I hereby grant permission to the Board to seek any information or 

references it deems fit in securing my credentials pertinent to this application. 

 

I further agree that if issued a license, upon the revocation, suspension, or cancellation, or expiration of 

that license, I shall return the license certificate and license identification to the Board. 
 

The information which I have provided in this application is truthful.  I understand that providing false 
information of any kind may result in the voiding of this application, and my failing to be granted a license 

or provisional license, or the revocation of my license. 

 
          __________    ____________________ 

 Signature of Applicant                                      Date 
 

THE STATE OF ___________________________________                                     
 

COUNTY OF _____________________________________                                                          

 
BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared                                        

known to me to be the person whose name is subscribed to the foregoing  instrument, and having been by 
me first duly sworn on oath, acknowledged that he/she had executed the same for the purposes and 

consideration therein expressed and that the foregoing statements are true and correct. 

 
GIVEN under my hand and seal of office, this        __day of           20    . 

   
Notary Public in and for                  ___County, Arkansas or   ___(state) 

 
                                                          

              (Signature of Notary) 

                                                       ______  
SEAL                                      (Name of Notary) 

    _________________________________________________ 
              (Commission Expiration Date) 
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