
For complete information on the requirements for a Multistate license, refer to our website 
at www.arsbn.org.  Click on the Compact tab and review the Uniform Licensure 
Requirements.   

The Uniform Licensure Requirements are: 
a. Meet Arkansas licensure requirements;
b. Graduation from Board approved program;
c. Valid United States Social Security Number;
d. Passage of NCLEX®-RN or NCLEX-PN Examination or predecessor 

examination;
e. Eligible for, or holds active, unencumbered license;
f. Biometric (fingerprint based) state and federal criminal background checks 

(within past 12 months);
g. No current discipline or participation in alternative program;
h. No felony convictions; and
i. No nursing related misdemeanor convictions. 

Upload the completed Multistate Nursing License Application to your Arkansas Nurse 
Portal account.  Use the Profile Updates category.   

You must complete state and federal Criminal Background Checks if they have not been 
conducted within the last 12 months.  The link to the Criminal Background Check system 
and instructions are located at www.arsbn.org.  On the homepage, click on the blue box 
titled Criminal Background Checks.  Print and follow the instructions. 



LICENSURE
Arkansas Nursing License Number(s)

Have  you  ever taken the National Council  Licensure  Examination (NCLEX-RN® or PN)  or the State  Board Test Pool Examination (SBTPE)?      
YES                    NO

Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony, pled guilty or nolo contendere to any charge in any state or jurisdiction?  
(With the exception of DWI, traffic violations do not constitue a crime.)       YES NO 
(If yes, include a certified copy of the court document, plea agreement, or conviction papers and evidence that fines, restitutions are paid.)

Have you ever had any license, certificate, or privilege to practice discipined (revoked, suspended, placed on probation or repri-
manded) or voluntarily surrendered in any state or jurisdiction?                               YES                     NO

(If yes, include copy of Facts and Finding from Board and evidence of reinstatement of license.)

Are you currently under investigation in any state or jurisdiction or has your license been disciplined by any state?
YES                         NO                     If yes, what state(s)?

Do you currently engage in drug-related behavior, including the use of mood-altering drugs/substances and/or alcohol that would 
affect your functional abilities to perform while working as a nurse?                 YES                     NO

In the last two years, have you been the subject of a chemical or alcohol dependency intervention or participated in chemical or 
alcohol dependency treatment/rehabilitation?                                                       YES                   NO      
(If yes, submit all relevant documents, such as rehab program completion, support group meetings, drug screens, etc.)

Are you currently participating in a state board/designee monitoring program, including an alternative to discipline program, 
diverson, and/or a peer assistance program?                      YES                    NO

Your primary state of residence is your declared fixed, permanent and principal home for legal purposes.
What is your primary state of residence?

Upload a copy of your driver’s license showing this state as your legal residence.  You may be required to submit additional docu-
mentation including, but not limited to, a voter registration card, federal tax return (first page only), military form 2058 or a Form 
W-2 showing your primary state of residence.

I affirm that I understand the instructions, terms and conditions as set forth in this application, that I am the person referred to and 
I have personally completed this application, and that it is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.  Further I 
understand that by submitting this application it constitutes agreement with the Attestation Statement

Signature Date

APPLICATION TO DETERMINE ELIGIBILITY FOR A MULTISTATE NURSING LICENSE

ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF NURSING
1123 SOUTH UNIVERSITY, SUITE 800
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS  72204
501.686.2700   •     501.686.2714 fax     •     www.arsbn.org 

FALSIFICATION OF THIS FORM IS GROUNDS FOR DISCIPLINARY ACTION AGAINST YOUR LICENSE.
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

Social Security Number				 Telephone Number (            )

Full Name

Physical Address

Mailing Address E-mail

Date of Birth 
               MONTH DAY YEAR

    STREET               CITY STATE ZIP  

 (MISS, MS., MRS., OR MR)          FIRST MIDDLE MAIDEN LAST  

    STREET/P.O.BOX     CITY STATE ZIP  

If you have an active Arkansas single state RN or LPN license and Arkansas is your primary state of residence, you may apply for 
a Multistate License review to determine eligibility for a multistate license.  Upload completed and signed application to your 
Arkansas Nurse Portal account.  Follow instructions carefully.  You must answer all questions.  Incomplete applications will be 
rejected.  Completion of this form does not guarantee multistate license status.  
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