

Arkansas Department of Health

Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners

101 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 111 | Little Rock, Arkansas 72201 | (501) 682-2085 | Fax: (501) 682-3543
Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders
Renee Mallory, RN, BSN, Interim Secretary of Health
Meredith Rogers, Executive Director

Under the authority vested in the Secretary of the Arkansas Department of Health by Act 114 of 2023, the Arkansas State Board of Dental Examiners has reduced the following fees:

| DENTISTS | |
|---------------------------------------|-------|
| Dental license by examination | \$8 |
| Dental license by credentials | \$50 |
| Corporation registration | \$1 |
| Moderate sedation permit | \$8 |
| Deep/general sedation permit | \$25 |
| Specialty license | \$15 |
| Collaborative care permit | \$25 |
| Mobile dental facility permit | \$250 |
| HYGIENISTS | |
| Dental hygiene license by examination | \$5 |
| Dental hygiene license by credentials | \$18 |
| Local anesthesia permit | \$1 |
| Collaborative care permit I | \$5 |
| Collaborative care permit II | \$8 |
| DENTAL ASSISTANTS | |
| Dental assisting permit | \$4 |
| OTHER | |
| Wall certificate remake | \$1 |
| | |

This fee reduction will be in effect beginning **July 1**, **2023** and end **June 30**, **2024**. These regulatory fees and charges have been reduced in light of the fund balance accumulated by the board and the reduction may or may not apply in future years.