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4815 West Markham Street e Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867 e Telephone (501) 661-2000
= s Governor Asa Hutchinson
Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH, Director and State Health Officer

Arkansas Department of Health

November 1, 2019
Dear Body Art Artist:

Your Arkansas Body Art artist certification expires on December 31, 2019. An invoice, a renewal
application form, a list of blood borne pathogen online courses, and a return envelope is enclosed. You
must return the renewal form, provide a current annual OSHA Bloodborne pathogen Certificate, and pay
the $100.00 yearly renewal fee no later than December 31, 2019. We must have the renewal application
form back in order to make any changes so that you will receive future mailings. You will not receive an
artist certificate until we receive all paperwork including the renewal form.

Send the following to the Arkansas Department of Health by December 31, 2019:
*  Payment of the $100.00 artist renewal fee
* Copy of current certification of OSHA bloodborne pathogens training.
* Completed renewal application indicating the shop(s) where you are employed.

All documents (application and blood borne pathogen certificate) and yearly renewal fees
are due by December 31, 2019. If you operate an establishment or administer body art
after December 31,2019 without proper renewal, your license has expired and you are
operating illegally and without a license. Any studio or business owner operating without a
current license commits a Class D felony.

Your artist's certificate will be sent to the shop. If you are currently unemployed, we still need a current
blood borne pathogen certificate and the renewal form returned. Your file will be updated to
“unemployed”.

After March 1, 2020, you will have to re-test to obtain your license and pay an additional $100 penalty
fee and we must receive the renewal form, blood borne pathogen certificate, and payment.

If an employee leaves a shop, the artist certificate is to be returned to this office. The artist must have the
owner of the new shop contact this office as to where he/she will be working. A new certificate stating the
name of the shop where the certificate is valid will then be forwarded to the shop owner.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Shawna Henson at (501)661-2606 or
Email:Shawna.Henson@Arkansas.gov

Sincerely,

Jeff Majors

Senior Environmental Health Specialist
Jeffrey Majors@Arkansas.gov



OSHA Bloodborne Pathogens Course Providers*

Abovetraining.com https://abovetraining.com/bloodborne-pathogens

American Red Cross www.redcross.org/take-a-class/classes/bloodborne-pathogens-training-
online/0544763 1 .html

Biologix Solutions https://blxtraining.com/tattoopiercing-bbp/

Cathy Montie http://cathymontie.com/classes-bbp-usa.php

Emergency University https://www.emergencyuniversity.com/storefrt/p-9-blood-borne-
pathogens.aspx

Hazmat School http://www.hazmatschool.com

Health & Safety Institute https://online.hsi.com/

International CPR Institute https://www.icpri.com/

National Safety Council www.nsc.org/safety-training/first-aid/courses/bloodborne

Pacific Medical Training https://pacificmedicaltraining.com/education-nm-bbp.html

Protrainings www.protrainings.com/en/courses/2-bloodborne-pathogens/topic

Your Training Place www.yourtrainingplace.com/

Proof of current BBP certification is required at the time of written exam and license renewals

If course provider is not listed above, please provide proof of the course certificate meeting the
OSHA standard with your application at time of written test or renewal application.

*Inclusion on this list is not an endorsement of the provider. This list was created to aid in selection of approved
OSHA Bloodborne pathogens courses that meet the requirements of ACT 596 of 2013. Other providers may offer
courses that meet OSHA Bloodborne pathogens courses certification requirements. Different course providers may
charge different prices for the certification.
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2020 RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR BODY ART ARTIST

This form must be completed and returned by mail in order for the Health Department to

have correct information and issue your license for 2020
(Please Print or Type ALL information).

Artist Name: License No:

Mailing Address:

City/State: Zip Code: County:
Home Phone #: Cell Phone #: Date of Birth:
E-mail Address: @

You will receive the type(s) of certificates that you are currently listed in the system to
receive. Do not ask for “grandfathering” of other types of license. If you were previously
“grandfathered” into a license, it will already be updated in our system.

If you work at more than one shop please indicate all shops where you need a certificate.

Shop Where Employed Currently:
Shop Address:
Shop Phone #: Are you the shop owner? ___ Yes No

Your artist certificate will be mailed to the shop address where you are employed. If you leave the
shop, the owner will be responsible for returning your certificate to this office. Please notify the
Arkansas Department of Health and leave your certificate with the owner of the shop.

If you are not currently working as an artist: You must still complete this form, pay the renewal fee
and obtain annual blood borne pathogen certification, and return all documents to the Health
Department so that your certification may be kept in the active status.

Please contact ShawnaHenson at (501)661-2606 anytime this information changes and provide a
current mailing address for future correspondence and license billing.

Shop #2:
Shop Address:
Shop Phone #: Are you the shop owner? _ _Yes __ No
Shop #3:

Shop Address:
Shop Phone #: Are you the shop owner? ___ Yes No

Comments or Special Instructions pertaining to Certificates:

TAF (10/18) (Body Art Program Form Only)



