

Arkansas Department of Health Office of Vital Records

BIRTH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

					Date	
Only Arkansas births are recorded in this off Mail this application, a copy of your photo II Please allow 7-14 days for processing.						
List Below All Possible Birth Dates a	nd Names Und	ler Which th	e Certificate	May be Registered. (Гуре or Print)	
1. Full Name at Birth	First Name			Middle Name	Last Name	
2. Date of Birth	Month	Day	Year	Sex	Age at Last Birthday	
	City or Tow	'n		County	State	
3. Place of Birth	Name of Hospital or Street Address					
4. Full Name of Father	First Name N		Middle	Name	Last Name	
5. Full Maiden Name of Mother (Name Before Marriage)	First Name Middl		Middle	Name	Last Name	
If this child has been adopted, please give	e original name	e if known.				
If this is a delayed certificate, when was	it filed?					
What is your relationship to the person w	whose certificat	e is being req	juested?			
What is your reason for requesting this c	ertificate?					
Is the person whose certificate is being r	equested still liv	ving? Y	es No			
Signature and contact information of X	person request	ting this cert	ificate.			
Signature	Co	ntact Number	r	Email Addro	ess	
 A valid government-issued photo identification card must be provided to obtain a certificate of birth. The id must contain 1) a photo, 2) current address, 3) signature, and 4) a unique number or barcode (such as driver's license number, passport number, etc.) assigned to the person. A copy of any one of the following forms of photo identification is acceptable: U.S. issued Driver's License or Identification Card U.S. Territories Driver License or Identification Card Tribal Identification Card that contains the person's signature (note: some cards do not) Passport (U.S. or Foreign issued) Visa – in passport (and the person's signature is on the passport, not the Visa) Resident Alien Card (Form 1-551) Employment Authorization Card (Form 1-766) Employment Authorization Card (Form 1-688A) 				COPIES AND PAYMENT		
				 1st copy cost \$12 Each additional copy of the same record cost \$10 (how many copies) 		
				NOTE: If ADH Vital Records does not find the birth record requested, a \$12 fee will be kept as a search charge.		
				Payment (by check or money order only) must be submitted with application. DO NOT SEND CASH		
				Send: 1) Application, 2) Copy of photo ID, and 3) check or money order, payable to: Arkansas Department of Health Amount Enclosed \$		
• Temporary Resident Card (Form 1-688) Walk-in: You may obtain a certified copy of the birth record by coming to the Vital Records Office at 4815 W. Markham St., Little Rock, AR 72205. Orders are accepted for same day issuance from 8:00 a.m. until 4:15 p.m. Monday through Friday.				Mail to: Arkansas Department of Health 4815 W. Markham St., Slot 44 Little Rock, AR 72205		
Please PRINT the name and address of the person to receive this request below				Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in an application for a certified copy of a vital record filed in this state is subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) or imprisoned not more than five (5) years, or both (Arkansas Statues 20-18-105).		