Date _____

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH VITAL RECORDS, Slot 44 4815 West Markham Little Rock, AR 72205

DEATH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

Only Arkansas deaths are recorded in this office. There are only a limited number of death records filed in this office for deaths prior to February 1, 1914.							
	Death records can be requested online, by telephone, by mail, or in-person.						
The fee is \$10.00 for the first certified copy requested and \$8.00 for each additional certified copy of the record. If no record is found, \$10.00 will be kept to cover the search charge. Only the names and dates listed will be searched for the \$10.00 fee.							
List Below All Possible Dates of Death and Names Under Which the Certificate May be Registered. (Type or Print)							
1	Full Name of Deceased	First Name	Middle Name	Middle Name Last Name			
2	Date of Death	Month	Day	Year	Age of Deceased	Sex	
3.	Place Where Death Occurred	City or Town	Co	ounty	State	1	
	If unknown, give last place of residence.	City or Town	Co	ounty	State		
4.	Name of Funeral Home						
5. Address of Funeral Home							
6. Name and Address of Attending Certifier							
lf (If deceased was an infant, was it stillborn?						
W	What is your relationship to the person whose certificate is being requested?						
W	What is your reason for requesting a copy of this certificate?						
Signature and telephone number of person requesting this certificate:							
Cert				av be ordered by th	e following methods: (All reque	ests require identity verification)	
	HOW MANY						
			Internet: ar.gov/vitalrecords A \$5.00 non-refundable processing fee and a \$1.85 identification verification fee will be charged in addition to any expedited shipping options selected. Fees can				
	1st copy costs \$	10.00	be paid by deb	be paid by debit or credit card (VISA, Mastercard, Discover, or American Express). Requests typically take 7 - 14 business days from the date your order is approved plus shipping time. Telephone: Toll free (866) 209-9482. The service fee and the certificate fee are charged to your debit or credit card (Visa, Master Card, Discover or American Express). Overnight shipping is available for an additional fee.			
	Each additional		typically take /				
		,					
AMOUNT OF MONEY ENCLOSED \$			Mail: Mail this	Mail: Mail this application, a copy of your photo ID, and your check or money order to:			
			Vital Records	Arkansas Department of Health Vital Records Section-Slot 44 4815 West Markham Street			
_			Little Rock, Al				
Please PRINT the name and address of the person who is to receive this request on the lines below.				The fee must be sent along with the application. Make the check or money order payable to the Arkansas Department of Health. DO NOT SEND CASH. Please allow 7-14 days for processing.			
			for same day is located at 4815	Walk-in: Bring your photo ID and this completed application to the office. Orders are accepted for same day issuance from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. Monday through Friday. The office is located at 4815 West Markham St. Little Rock, AR 72205. Please order family history and genealogy by mail or online.			
			vital record filed in	Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in an application for a certified copy of a vital record filed in this state is subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) or imprisoned not more than five (5) years, or both (Arkansas Statutes 20-18-105.)			