Fetal Pain Checklist

Twenty (20) Weeks or More Gestational Age
Act 1696 of 2005 and Act 1086 of 2015

On (date), | was informed orally and in person by
(name of physician who is performing the abortion or the physician’s agent) of the following:

By 20 weeks gestational age, the unborn child possesses all anatomical links in its nervous
system that are necessary in order to feel pain

An unborn child of 20 weeks gestation or more is fully capable of experiencing pain

A description of the actual steps of the procedures to be performed or induced and at which
steps in the procedure the unborn child is capable of feeling pain

Maternal anesthesia typically offers little pain prevention for the unborn child

An anesthetic, analgesic or both are available so that pain to the fetus is minimized or alleviated
and | have been informed of the medical risks associated with the particular anesthetic or
analgesic that is available

| have a right to view the printed materials related to unborn child pain awareness

| understand that the information related to unborn child pain awareness is contained in the

provided printed materials and on the Arkansas Department of Health website
(www.healthy.arkansas.gov).

| understand the information contained in the printed materials was provided by the State of
Arkansas

| certify and affirm that | have received the above information at least 48 hours before | undergo an
abortion and that | do hereby voluntarily give my fully informed consent to the abortion.

Signature of Patient Date

witness Date
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