Trauma Advisory Council 

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

Arkansas Code – Registry Data
Quality or system assessment and improvement
FOIA information
Trauma FOIA
Trauma Advisory Council By-Laws

Trauma Advisory Council Minutes

03.17.15 | Minutes
12.16.14 | Minutes
10.21.14 | Minutes
09.16.14 | Minutes
06.17.14 | Minutes
04.23.14 | Minutes
03.18.14 | Minutes
02.18.14 | Minutes
01.21.14 | Minutes
12.17.13 | Minutes
11.19.13 | Minutes
10.15.13 | Minutes
09.17.13 | Minutes
08.20.13 | Minutes
07.16.13 | Minutes
06.18.13 | Minutes
05.21.13 | Minutes
04.16.13 | Minutes
03.26.13 | Minutes
02.19.13 | Minutes
11.20.12 | Minutes
10.16.12 | Minutes
09.18.12 | Minutes
08.21.12 | Minutes
07.17.12 | Minutes
06.19.12 | Minutes
05.17.12 | Minutes
04.17.12 | Minutes
03.20.12 | Minutes

02.21.12 | Minutes

01.17.12 | Minutes

Trauma Advisory Council Members

Name Organization Organization Represented Subcommittee(s)
Dr. James Graham
UAMS EMS for Children Program Injury Prevention
Dr. Ronald Robertson Arkansas Trauma Society Arkansas Trauma Society Finance, Hospital Designation
Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH Director and State Health Officer, Arkansas Department of Health Ex-officio  TAC Secretary, Finance
Dr. Mary Aitken   Arkansas Children's Hospital  Injury Prevention Injury Prevention (Chair)
Kathryn Blackman St. Bernards Medical Center Arkansas Hospital Association 
Terry Collins  UAMS  Arkansas Trauma Nurses' Society QI/TRACs, Hospital Designation, Injury Prevention
Dr. Janet Curry      Arkansas Minority Health Commission     
Dr. Clint Evans     American College of Emergency Physicians    
R.T. Fendley  UAMS  Arkansas Hospital Association TAC Chair
John Gray Howard County Ambulance Service Arkansas Ambulance Association EMS, Finance
John E. Heard McGehee Hospital   Appointed by the Speaker of the House    
Michelle Murtha Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care Appointed by the President Pro Tempore
Col. Stan Witt (Sr. Cpl. Karen E. Clark) Director, Arkansas State Police Ex-officio  Injury Prevention
K.C. Jones   North Arkansas College Arkansas EMT Association  QI/TRACs, EMS/Pre-Hospital
Dr. Charles Mabry Arkansas Medical Society Arkansas Medical Society  TAC-Vice Chair, QI/TRACs (Chair), Finance
Brian Thomas Jefferson Regional Medical Center Arkansas Hospital Association    
Dr. Barry Pierce       Arkansas Academy of Family Physicians Rehabilitation, Hospital Designation
Dr. Michael Pollock American College of Surgeons  American College of Surgeons Finance, QI/TRACs
Freddie Riley  Baptist Health  Arkansas Emergency Nurses Association      
Jamey Wallace    St. Bernards Hospital Appointed by President Pro Tempore  
Tim Tackett               EMS Advisory Council EMS/Pre-Hospital (Chair)
Dr. Viviana Suarez    Chicot Memorial Hospital Appointed by the Speaker of the House    
Jon Wilkerson      Arkansas Spinal Cord Commission Rehabilitation (Chair)
Thomas Jenkins Fire Chief
Rogers, Arkansas
Consumer Representative   
Dr. Corey Montgomery    UAMS Arkansas Medical, Dental, & Pharmacy Association  Hospital Designation
Christi Whatley St. Joseph’s Mercy Health Center Arkansas Hospital Association     


Contact Address Phone Fax
Trauma Advisory Council

4815 West Markham, Slot 4
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867

501 683-0707 501 280-4729