Southwest Arkansas Trauma Regional Advisory Council 

TRACs: OverviewArkansas Valley | Central | North Central | Northeast | Northwest | Southeast | Southwest

Southwest Arkansas Trauma Regional Advisory Council (SWATRAC)

Counties:  Calhoun, Clark, Columbia, Dallas, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Little River, Miller, Montgomery, Ouachita, Pike, Nevada, Sevier, and Union.

Membership - SWATRAC shall include all EMS Agencies and Participating Facilities that are registered with or participating in the Arkansas Trauma Network. 

SWATRAC is an organized group of health care entities and emergency responders who have an interest in organizing and improving trauma care within Southwest Arkansas.  Our primary purpose is to design, implement and perform ongoing evaluation of a trauma system within our region and our state. Through standardization of care, data collection, peer review, and needs assessment, SWATRAC will create and implement a quality systems assessment and improvement process which work to improve the outcome for all trauma patients.  SWATRAC will strive to assure that its members provide appropriate trauma care.
SWATRAC is a network of providers with an interest in reducing traumatic injuries and death through public education and injury prevention programs.  The organization will also play a role in increasing trauma system awareness throughout the region.

Meeting Schedule: In 2015, the SWATRAC meets in the months of February, May, August, and November.* The meeting takes place on the fourth Tuesday of the month from 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.  The Location will be announced prior to the meeting date.

*The TRAC meeting dates and times may vary, so please verify the meeting information by clicking the Trauma Calendar link

Executive Board Members
Chairman – Matt Young
Vice-Chairman – Chief Chad Mosby
Secretary/Treasurer – Amanda Newton

TRAC Website:


State Contact Information
Arkansas Department of Health, Trauma Nurse Coordinator, (501) 661-2084
Trauma Nurse Coordinators Contact Information
TRAC Contact Information
Amanda Newton, Secretary/Treasurer, (870) 234-7371,
Debra Wright, PI Chairman,