Southeast Arkansas Trauma Regional Advisory Council 

TRACs: Overview | Arkansas Valley | Central | North Central | Northeast | Northwest | Southeast | Southwest

Southeast Arkansas Trauma Regional Advisory Council (SEATRAC)

Counties:  Grant, Jefferson, Arkansas, Cleveland, Lincoln, Desha, Drew, Bradley, Ashley, Chicot

Membership - SEATRAC shall include all EMS Agencies and Participating Facilities that are registered with or participating in the Arkansas Trauma Network. 

Mission - SEATRAC is an organized group of health care entities and emergency responders who have an interest in organizing and improving trauma care within Southeast Arkansas. Our primary purpose is to design, implement and perform ongoing evaluation of a trauma system within our region and our state. Through standardization of care, data collection, peer review, and needs assessment, SEATRAC will create and implement a quality or systems assessment and improvement process, which work to improve the outcome of all trauma patients consistent with the provisions of Ark. Code Ann. 20-13-819 and the “Trauma System Act”, Act 393 of 2009. SEATRAC will strive to assure that its members provide appropriate trauma care.

SEATRAC is a network of providers with an interest in reducing traumatic injuries and death through public education and injury prevention programs. The organization will also play a role in increasing trauma system awareness throughout the region.

Meeting Schedule: In 2015, the SEATRAC meets in the months of March, June, September, and December.  The meeting takes place on the second Tuesday from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. at the Second Baptist Church, 1032 Old Warren Rd, Monticello, AR

*The TRAC meeting dates and times may vary, so please verify the meeting information by clicking the Trauma Calendar link.

Executive Board Members
Chairman – Dr. Kirk Coker
Secretary – Carla McMillan


State Contact Information
Arkansas Department of Health, Trauma Nurse Coordinator, (501) 661-2091
Trauma Nurse Coordinators Contact Information
TRAC Contact Information
Carla McMillan, Secretary and PI Chairman, (870) 541-6414,