North Central Trauma Regional Advisory Council 

TRACs: Overview | Arkansas Valley | Central | North Central | Northeast | Northwest | Southeast | Southwest

North Central Trauma Regional Advisory Council (NCTRAC)

Counties:  Marion, Baxter, Fulton, Sharp, Izard, Searcy, Stone, Independence, Jackson, Van Buren, Cleburne, White, Woodruff

Membership - NCTRAC shall include and coordinate with all agencies that are associated with trauma services in the north central region of Arkansas to assure that trauma system requirements are met, appropriate input is gathered relating to current issues, and the NCTRAC mission is accomplished. Entities eligible for membership in NCTRAC must be an Arkansas licensed or certified health care agency.

Mission - NCTRAC exists to reduce and prevent traumatic injury and death; to educate the public regarding injury prevention and the trauma system; and to promote high quality, efficient trauma and rehabilitation services throughout our region and the state of Arkansas. Through standardization of care, data collection, peer review, and needs assessment, NCTRAC shall create and implement an improvement process which works to improve the outcome for trauma patients and to improve the performance of member agencies.

Meeting Schedule: In 2015, the NCTRAC meets in the months of February, May, August, and November.* The meeting will take place on the second Wednesday of the month from 11:00 a.m. -2:00 p.m. The location will be announced prior to the meeting date.

*The TRAC meeting dates and times may vary, so please verify the meeting information by clicking the Trauma Calendar link.

Executive Board Members
Chairman – Stacy Wright
Vice-Chairman – Tammy Hodges
Secretary – Tabitha Breshears

TRAC Website:


State Contact Information
Arkansas Department of Health, Trauma Nurse Coordinator, (501) 661-2091
Trauma Nurse Coordinators Contact Information
TRAC Contact Information

Tabitha Breshears, Secretary (870) 262-1564,

Teresa Ferricher, PI Chairman, (501) 380-2102,