Arkansas Valley Trauma Regional Advisory Council 

TRACs: Overview | Arkansas Valley | Central | North Central | Northeast | Northwest | Southeast | Southwest

Arkansas Valley Trauma Regional Advisory Council (AVTRAC)

Counties:  Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Pope, Sebastian, Logan, Scott, Yell and Polk

Membership - AVTRAC shall include all EMS Agencies and Participating Facilities that are registered with or participating in the Arkansas Trauma Network. 

Mission - AVTRAC is an organized group of health care entities and emergency responders which have an interest in organizing and improving trauma care within the Arkansas Valley region. Our primary purpose is to design, implement, and perform ongoing evaluation of a trauma system within our region and our state. Through standardization of care, data collection, peer review, and needs assessment, AVTRAC will create and implement a quality systems assessment and improvement process, which will improve the outcome for all trauma patients.  AVTRAC will strive to assure that its members provide appropriate trauma care.
AVTRAC is a network of providers with an interest in reducing traumatic injuries and death through public education and injury prevention programs.  The organization will also play a role in increasing trauma system awareness throughout the region.

Meeting Schedule: In 2015, the AVTRAC meets in the months of March, April, June, August, October and December.* The meeting takes place every other month RTCR Level 1 Assessment Formon the fourth Wednesday from 12:00 noon – 1:00 p.m. The location will be announced one month prior to the meeting date.

*The TRAC meeting dates and times may vary, so please verify the meeting information by clicking the Trauma Calendar link.

Executive Board Members
Chairman – Jeremy Ibison
Vice-Chairman – Sandra Wilson
Treasurer – Terri Stumbaugh
Secretary – Becky Parker

TRAC Website


State Contact Information
Arkansas Department of Health, Trauma Nurse Coordinator, (501) 661-2084
Trauma Nurse Coordinators Contact Information
TRAC Contact Information
Becky Parker, Treasurer, (479) 314-6229,