
 

 

GENERAL LICENSE REGISTRATION PROGRAM 
 

 

Note that under Act 1119 of 2003, the attached General License Registration Form must be completed, 

signed, and returned to the Department within 30 days from the date of the Department’s letter.   

 

Mail the completed form to: Arkansas Department of Health 

     Radiation Control, General License Program 

4815 West Markham, Slot 30 

Little Rock, AR 72205-3867 
 

PLEASE SUBMIT THE APPROPRIATE REGISTRATION FEE WITH THE REGISTRATION 

FORM.  NOTE THAT THE FEE IS CHARGED PER FACILITY AND IS NOT BASED ON THE 

NUMBER OF DEVICES POSSESSED. YOU MAY PAY YOUR FEE BY CHECK OR MONEY 

ORDER, MADE OUT TO:  ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH. 

 

Fees for General licensed devices: 

Reciprocity………………………………………………………………………………. $720.00 

Certain measuring, gauging, and controlling devices……………………… …………… $720.00 

Generally licensed gas chromatographs…………………………………….…………… $720.00 

Static eliminator devices…………………………………………………………………. $125.00 

Source material devices………………………………………………………………….. $500.00 

Public Safety Device..……………………………………………….…………………… $25.00 

Devices containing depleted uranium……………………………………………………. $500.00 

All other general licensed device registrations…………………………………………… $300.00 * 
          *other than those specified above, and excluding reciprocity. 

 
FOLLOWING INITIAL REGISTRATION, AN ANNUAL FEE WILL BE BILLED EACH NOVEMBER 

FOR THE UPCOMING YEAR. 

 

Questions regarding the General License Registration Program may be directed to the address above, 

by fax to 501-661-2849, or by telephone to 501-661-2173. 

 

 



 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING ADH FORM 664 

"GENERAL LICENSE REGISTRATION" 

 

READ ALL OF THE INSTRUCTIONS PRIOR TO COMPLETING THIS FORM. 

 

Review all six sections of this registration form.  If you have more devices than space provided in the 

form, copy the form before starting, as needed.  Use black ink and print using CAPITAL 

LETTERS.  Start information in the first box provided.  If the information contains a number, which 

contains a dash (-) or a decimal point (.), include the dash or decimal point as an individual character.  

Use the "Ø" character to represent the number 0 (zero).  Verify information about the devices by 

reviewing the label on the outside of the device.  For safety reasons, DO NOT TRY TO TAKE 

APART any device to verify this information.  If you are uncertain how to identify the device's 

label, contact the device's manufacturer or an authorized service agent for this information.  

 

Note to specific licensees:  If you believe you possess general licensed device(s) under your specific 

license, then verify the device label does not state the device is subject to a general license.  If the 

labels indicate the device is subject to a general license, then complete the registration form as 

instructed below and indicate the name and license number of the specific license that they are 

possessed under.  If you possess a specific Arkansas Radioactive Material License do not submit a 

registration fee with the registration. 

 

Section 1 - General Licensee Information.  Provide the requested information about you, the general 

licensee.   

 

On Page 1, provide the street address/location where your device(s) are used.  For portable devices, 

provide the storage location.  P. O. Box addresses are not allowed.  Do not write in the box marked 

For ADH Use Only. 

 

On Page 2, provide the name, telephone number, and title of the individual responsible for your 

device(s) and a mailing address where correspondence about your device(s) can be sent.  The mailing 

address should be specific to the physical location where the devices are used and/or stored.  (P.O. 

boxes may be used if this is the only available mailing address.)  The individual indicated in this 

section as responsible for your device(s) must also verify and sign the form in Section 5. 

 

Section 2 - Devices Subject to Registration Received from the Manufacturer or Distributor.  In 

this section list each device subject to registration and in your possession that was received from the 

manufacturer or distributor.   

 

Section 3 - Devices Subject to Registration Received from another General Licensee or other 

Source.  In this section list each device subject to registration and in your possession that was received 

from another General Licensee or from another source.    

 

Section 4 - Devices Subject to Registration that you have transferred.  In Section 4, list 

information for devices that were subject to the General License Registration requirements that have 

been transferred to the Manufacturer or Distributor, to another General Licensee, or other facility.   

 

Section 5 - Certification and Signature. The responsible individual must certify, sign, and date 

Section 5.  Check the appropriate box indicating which format you wish to receive the ASBH Rules 

and Regulations for Control of Sources of Ionizing Radiation. 
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GENERAL LICENSE REGISTRATION 
 

Date ___________________ 
 

 

SECTION 1 - GENERAL LICENSEE INFORMATION  
 

Enter the company name and street address for the physical location of storage/use of the device(s).  For 

portable devices, specify the primary storage location.  Do not use P. O. Boxes.  Complete all six sections 

of this registration form.   
 

Company Name: 

                    

 

Department: 

                    

 

Address Line 1: 

                 

 

Address Line 2: 

                 

 

City: 

                 

 

State: Zip: 

   

 

 

  

     —     

 

County: 

                 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE – For ADH Use Only  

 

Registration Received ______________  Registration Processed _________________ 

 

Customer No.______________________ Registration No. ______________________ 

 

Registration Type __________________ Certification Statement ________________ 

 

Contact Person________________________________________ 

 

Telephone____________________________________________ 
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SECTION 1 - GENERAL LICENSEE INFORMATION (continued) 

 
Enter the name, telephone number, and title of the person who is the responsible individual for the 

device(s). 
 

Last Name: 

                    

 

First Name: Middle Initial: 

                   

 

Telephone:         Extension: 

   −    −             

 

Title: 

                    

 

 
Enter the mailing address where correspondence regarding your device(s) should be sent. 

A P.O. Box address is acceptable as the mailing address.  

 

 
Department: 

                    

 
Address Line 1: 

                    

 

Address Line 2: 
                    

 

City: 

                 

 

State: Zip Code: 

   

 

 

  

     —     
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SECTION 2 - DEVICES SUBJECT TO REGISTRATION 
 

Our records indicate that you are in possession of devices that are subject to registration.  Please complete 

the following information by listing all devices that have been received from the MANUFACTURER or 

DISTRIBUTOR that are subject to General License Registration. 
 

Manufacturer Name: 

                    

 

Manufacturer License Number: 

                    

 

Device Model: 

                    

 

Device Serial Number: 

                    

 

Isotope:     Receipt Date:  MM  DD  YYYY (if known) 

                   

 

Activity:            Unit (uCi, mCi): 

                   

______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

Manufacturer Name: 

                    

 

Manufacturer License Number: 

                    

 

Device Model: 

                    

 

Device Serial Number: 

                    

 

Isotope:             Receipt Date:  MM  DD  YYYY (if known) 

                   

 

Activity:            Unit (uCi, mCi): 
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SECTION 3 - ADDITIONAL DEVICES SUBJECT TO REGISTRATION 
 

Provide information about other devices you have that are subject to registration.  Please indicate if these 

were received from another General Licensee or from another Source: 
 

Transferor's Name: 

                    

 

Manufacturer Name: 

                    

 

Device Model: 

                    

 

Device Serial Number: 

                    

 

Isotope:            Receipt Date:  MM  DD  YYYY (if known) 

                   

 

Activity:              Unit (uCi, mCi): 

                   

 
Received from another General Licensee?  ____ Yes  ____ No 

 

Received from another Source?  ____  Yes  ____ No 
  
 

Transferor's Name: 
                    

 

Manufacturer Name: 

                    

 

Device Model: 

                    

 

Device Serial Number: 

                    

 

Isotope:             Receipt Date:  MM  DD  YYYY (if known) 

                   

 

Activity:            Unit (uCi, mCi): 

                   

 
Received from another General Licensee?  ____ Yes  ____ No  

 

Received from another Source?  ____  Yes  ____ No 
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SECTION 4 - DEVICES YOU HAVE TRANSFERRED 
 

Provide information about devices that have been in your possession but that are no longer in 

your possession. 

 
Part 1: Enter information about the company receiving the transferred device. 

 
Company Name: 

                    

 

Department: 

                    

 
License Number of Recipient (if applicable) 

                    

 
Address Line 1: 

                    

 
Address Line 2: 

                    

 
City: 

                    

 
State: Zip Code: 

   

 

 

  

     —     

 

Part 2: Enter the name of the individual responsible for this device. 
 

Last Name: 

                    

 

First Name: Middle Initial: 

                   

 

Telephone:         Extension: 

   −    −             

 

Title: 
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Part 3.  Enter information about the device transferred. 
 

Manufacturer Name: 

                    

 

Device Model: 

                    

 

Device Serial Number: 

                    

 

Isotope:             Transfer  Date:  MM  DD  YYYY  

                   

 

Activity:              Unit (uCi, mCi): 
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SECTION 5 - CERTIFICATION 

 

I hereby certify that: 

 

A. All information contained in this registration is true and complete to the best of my knowledge 

and belief. 

 

B. A physical inventory of the devices subject to registration has been completed, and the device 

information on this form has been checked against the device labeling. 

 

C. I am aware of the requirements of the general license, provided in RH-402.  

Copies of applicable regulations may be viewed at the ADH web site at: 

 http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/aboutADH/RulesRegs/IonizingRadiation.pdf 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

__________________________________________ _______________________________ 
SIGNATURE - RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUAL    DATE 

(Listed in Section 1) 
 

 

 

WARNING:  FALSE STATEMENTS MAY BE SUBJECT TO CIVIL AND/OR CRIMINAL 

PENALTIES.  RH-1511. OF THE REGULATIONS REQUIRES THAT SUBMISSIONS TO THE 

DEPARTMENT BE COMPLETE AND ACCURATE IN ALL MATERIAL ASPECTS.  ANY 

PERSON WHO VIOLATES RH-1511.a.1. OR a.2. MAY BE SUBJECT TO ENFORCEMENT 

ACTIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH RH-2110. 

 

 

 

 

 


