
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 
RADIATION CONTROL SECTION  

4815 West Markham Street, MAIL SLOT 30; LITTLE ROCK, AR  72205-3867 
   _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION OF RADIATION MACHINE (S) 
   ________________________________________________________________________ 
  1. Name and Mailing Address:      2. Complete Facility Address: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
   3. Telephone Number:  (       )          -                            Fax Number:  (          )               - 
 

4. This application is for:   New Facility (Not Previously Registered) ________     OR 
        (on existing registration)   Change of Information ______     New/Added Equipment _______   

 
   5. Person in charge of X-ray Department: _________________________________________ 
 
 
   Room Number or Machine Machine Control Panel  Control Panel   No. of 
                   Location                 use code manufacturer  Model Number  Tubes 
 
 
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. 
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. 
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. 
 
    Part C of the Arkansas Rules and Regulations for Control of Sources of Ionizing Radiation requires that 
                 Application for Registration be accompanied by payment of the fee shown below: 
 
MACHINE USE CODES: 
            A…………  Analytical Units LT……….. Leak Test               
             AS……..… Assembly and/or Install MA……..… Mammography Units 
  BD……….. Bone Density  M……..…... Mobile Units 
  C……….... C-Arm Units                                     O……..…...       Other Units                       

CH….         Chiropractic Units                            P……..…...       Podiatric Units     
  CR……..… Cabinet Radiography R………..… Radiographic Units    
             CU………. College/University Units RF……..…. Radiographic – Fluoroscopic  (2) Units 

CT……….. Computed Tomography Units S……..…... Security Systems                          
 D……..….. Dental Units SC…..…… Shielding Calculation   
            DO……….. Dosimetry           T………..... Therapeutic Units     
 F…………. Fluoroscopic Units V…………. Veterinary Units    
           I………….. Industrial Units                                VS……..…         Vendor of Service    
    

 

FEES $65.00 per tube up to a Maximum $260.00 
              
      
           NOTE: Fees are set for the entire year regardless of the date of installation.   
           A late fee equal to 10% of the applicable fee shall be charged for fees not received 
           within 60 (sixty) days of the invoiced date. 
 

DATE ______ / _____ / _____ Signature ____________________________________________ 
 
   XRA:19                              REV 03/2009 



It is the responsibility of the registrant to report any change of address and/or any 
equipment changes to the Department. 
 
Fees are due annually, invoices will be sent from the Department, however, returned mail 
or failure to report an address change does not exempt registrant from fees and late 
penalties. 
 
RH-58. Registration Fees 
In accordance with Act 796 of 1995 - Codified as Arkansas Code of 1987 
Annotated, 20-21-217, annual fees for registration shall be paid. Nonpayment of 
fees shall result in escalated enforcement action and/or revocation of registration. 
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