
Arkansas Department of Health 
Massage Therapy Section 
4815 West Markham, Slot #8 
Little Rock, AR  72205 
Phone: (501) 683-1448 
Fax: (501) 682-5640 
 

Instructions for Renewal 
 
You must have completed eighteen (18) hours of Continuing Education (CE) hours prior 
to renewal of your license. You must fully complete and return the renewal application 
along with ALL required CE documentation. ALL incomplete renewal packets will be 
returned and may be subject to late fees and penalties.  
 
Continuing Education (CE) Requirements:  
Submit eighteen (18) CE’s for renewal. ALL Continuing Education hours submitted for 
renewal MUST be Department approved. Any renewal submitted with CE’s not 
approved by the Department will be returned to licensee and may be subject to late 
fees.  
 
A TB Test IS NOT REQUIRED for renewal.  
 
 
YOU MAY NOT UPGRADE YOUR LICENSE THROUGH RENEWAL. You must 
complete the Application for Upgrade if you wish to upgrade with all applicable fees. 
 
A LICENSE CANNOT BE ISSUED UNTIL ALL APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS ARE 
COMPLETE AND ALL FEES HAVE BEEN PAID.  
 
Change of Address: 
You are required to notify the Arkansas Department of Health-Cosmetology/Massage 
Therapy Section in writing of any change to your mailing address, telephone number, or 
business location. We will not accept any changes by telephone or voicemail. You may 
send all written requests by US Mail.  
 
Name Change: 
Name changes require legal documentation showing the name change. Valid 
government issued photo identification is required. Please make sure that a 
PHOTOCOPY of the following accompanies the request:  
1.     Copy of state issued driver’s license with current name and address; or 
2.     Other form of government issued identification with current name and address. 
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Practicing Without a License:  

Advertising or practicing massage without a current, active massage therapy license 
issued by the Arkansas Department of Health-Cosmetology/Massage Therapy Section 
is a violation of state law and subject to penalties and fines as assessed by the 
Department.  

Inactive Status: All requests for ‘inactive’ status must be postmarked by the FIRST day 
of the month prior to the month of your renewal (birth date) and submitted on the proper 
form with correct fees. Any requests postmarked after this date are EXPIRED and may 
be treated as a late renewal subject to late fees.  

Late Renewals (Expired Licenses): Renewals postmarked after the first day of the 
month preceding your birth date may be subject to penalty for late renewal.  

Lost Mail: We are not responsible for lost or misdirected mail.  
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Arkansas Department of Health 
Massage Therapy Section 
4815 West Markham, Slot #8 
Little Rock, AR  72205 
Phone: (501) 683-1448 
Fax: (501) 682-5640 
 
 

Massage Therapist License Renewal          
 (LMT, MMT, MTI)  
 
This form must be completed entirely and submitted with your $80 renewal fee postmarked by the first 
day of the month before your birth date. Incomplete renewal packets will not be processed and may be 
returned for completion and subject to late penalty fees.   
 
Renewal packets postmarked after the first day of the month before your birth date through your birth 
date are late and will be subject to a $25.00 penalty fee.  If your renewal is postmarked after your birth 
date, your license is expired. 

 
Payment must be made payable to Arkansas Department of Health-Cosmetology/Massage Therapy 
Section. 
 
Type or print legibly 

 
No carryover hours 

License Type License Number 

Name (First, Middle, Last) Date of Birth Last 4 Digits SSN 

Home Phone Cell Phone Email 

Mailing Address                                                                                                                              Suite/Apt   
 
 
City                                                                     State                        Zip                            County 

Physical Address (if different than Mailing Address)                                                                Suite/Apt 
 
 
City                                                                     State                        Zip                            County 

Place of Employment 
 

Business Phone 

Business Address                                                                                                                              Suite/Apt 
 
 
City                                                                     State                        Zip                            County 
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• Questions? Please call 501-683-1448.  
• Additional information can be found on our website healthy.arkansas.gov 

By my signature below, I certify that all information is true, accurate and complete to the best of 
my knowledge. I understand that providing incomplete or inaccurate information will result in a 
delay of my renewal and may result in penalty fees and/or disciplinary action by the Board. 
 
 
___________________________________                                 _________________________ 
Signature                                                                                        Date 

 
Lost Mail: We are not responsible for lost or misdirected mail.  
 
 

 
  

 
  

Massage Therapist License Renewal 
Professional Licensure History – Please Check 

 
A) Since your last renewal have you been refused a license of certification to              � Yes   � No 
practice massage, or any other license or certification, or the renewal thereof,  
in any state or jurisdiction? 
 
B) Since your last renewal have you had a license or certification of registration  
to practice massage or any other licensed profession revoked, denied, restricted,       � Yes   � No 
suspended or otherwise acted against (including probation, fine, reprimand or  
surrender license) in a disciplinary proceeding in any state, federal or foreign  
authority; or have you ever surrendered such credential to avoid or in connection  
with such action by such authority? 
 
C) Since your last renewal have you been convicted of or found guilty of or entered  
a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to any offense that would constitute a felony or      � Yes   � No 
constitute the offense of prostitution, either in this state or the United States? 
 
Your current license status is:     Active    Inactive    
 
Please check all that apply: 
 
 

  

FOR ACTIVE STATUS 

� Complete Renewal Form 
� CEU Certificate 18 hours 
� Copy of Previous License 
� License Fee -     $80.00   
� Duplicate Fee - $10.00 
� Pocket Card -    $10.00         

FOR INACTIVE STATUS 

� Complete Renewal Form 
 
� Copy of Previous License 
 
� License Fee - $80.00 

FOR EXPIRED STATUS 

Expired licenses can not 
be renewed.  You must 

apply for a new license and 
meet all current 
requirements. 
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http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/hsLicensingRegulation/MassageTherapy/Pages/default.aspx

