Arkansas Department of Health
Massage Therapy Section

4815 West Markham, Slot #8
Little Rock, AR 72205

Phone: (501) 683-1448

Fax: (501) 682-5640

Application for Upgrade

Upgrade To: [] Master Massage Therapist, $155.00 [IMassage Therapy Instructor, $155.00

Copy of Current License: [1 Yes [No Current and Active: [ Yes LINo
Name: Date:
Address:

City, State, Zip:

Business Phone: Home Phone:

Driver’s License Number: Social Security Number:

Professional Licensure History — Please Check
(Attach additional sheets if necessary)

A) Have you ever been refused a license of certification to practice massage, o Yes oNo
or any other license or certification, or the renewal thereof, in any state or
jurisdiction?

B) Have you had a license or certification of registration to practice massage o Yes oNo
or any other licensed profession revoked, denied, restricted, suspended or
otherwise acted against (including probation, fine, reprimand or surrender
license) in a disciplinary proceeding in any state, federal or foreign authority;
or have you ever surrendered such credential to avoid or in connection with
such action by such authority?

C) Have you ever been convicted of or found guilty of or entered a plea of o Yes oNo
guilty or nolo contendere to any offense that would constitute a felony or constitute
the offense of prostitution, either in this state or the United States?

If you answered yes to any of the above questions you must attach complete details as to

jurisdiction (state & county), offense, disposition, license numbers, dates, and relevant
circumstances.
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NOTE: All upgrade applicants must submit to a Criminal Background Check to
include the taking of fingerprints (State and Federal) with the results of check sent
directly to the Arkansas Department of Health Massage Therapy Section from the

issuing agency.

Applicants applying for Upgrade to Master Massage Therapist must provide 125 approved
CEU hours and applicants applying for Upgrade to Massage Therapy Instructor must provide
250 approved CEU hours according to Act 1020 of 2015.

Please list courses you have attended for your Continuing Education requirement hours, approved by the
Department, approval number, and attach copies of your certificates from those courses signed by your
instructor showing the documented hours. Continuing Education Courses approved by other states or
organizations may be considered for approval. Attach additional sheets if necessary.

Approved By Approval # Title of Program Hours
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Checklist of attachments for this upgrade request:

O

O

Verification of CEU hours
Copies of advertising (if a business owner)
Copy of Current Arkansas License

Application Fee ($75.00)

License Fee ($80.00) Upgrade to Master Massage Therapist or
($80.00) Upgrade to Massage Therapy Instructor

Payment shall be submitted payable to ADH — Massage Therapy Section

Certification of Practical Experience

I certify that | have completed the 250 hours of practical experience as a:

O Massage Therapist for upgrade to Master Massage Therapist; or

O Master Massage Therapist for upgrade to Massage Therapy Instructor

As stated in the Arkansas State Board of Health Massage Therapy Laws, Act 1020 of 2015.
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Affidavit of Applicant with Acknowledgment
(Must be Notarized)

Applicant

I declare and affirm that the statements made in this application, including Certification of Practical
Experience and any accompanying documents, are true, complete and correct. | understand that any
false or misleading information in, or in connection with, my application may be cause for denial or loss
of licensure and may result in criminal prosecution.

License #:

Signature of Applicant

Date

Notary

State of

County of

Signed and sworn to before me this day of , 20 by

, Who personally appeared before me.

(SEAL)

Notary Public Signature

Notary Commission Expiration Date
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