
                      
 
 
 

Application for Upgrade 
2013 – 2015 

 

Upgrade To: □ Master Massage Therapist, $155.00     □Massage Therapy Instructor, $155.00 

Copy of Current License:   □ Yes □No              Current and Active:  □ Yes   □No 
 
Name:         Date:     

 
Address:             

 
City, State, Zip:            

 
Business Phone:      Home Phone:     

 
Driver’s License Number:    Social Security Number:    

 
 

Professional Licensure History – Please Check 
(Attach additional sheets if necessary) 

 
 

A) Have you ever been refused a license of certification to practice massage,   □ Yes   □No 
or any other license or certification, or the renewal thereof, in any state or 

 jurisdiction? 
 

B) Have you had a license or certification of registration to practice massage   □ Yes   □No  
or any other licensed profession revoked, denied, restricted, suspended or 

 otherwise acted against (including probation, fine, reprimand or surrender 
 license) in a disciplinary proceeding in any state, federal or foreign authority; 
 or have you ever surrendered such credential to avoid or in connection with 
 such action by such authority? 
 

C) Have you ever been convicted of or found guilty of or entered a plea of  □ Yes   □No  
 guilty or nolo contendere to any offense that would constitute a felony or constitute 
 the offense of prostitution, either in this state or the United States? 
 
If you answered yes to any of the above questions you must attach complete details as to 
jurisdiction (state & county), offense, disposition, license numbers, dates, and relevant 
circumstances. 
 

Arkansas Department of Health 
Massage Therapy Section 
4815 West Markham, Slot #8 
Little Rock, AR  72205 
Phone: (501) 683-1448 
Fax: (501) 682-5640 
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NOTE:   All upgrade applicants must submit to a Criminal Background Check to 
include the taking of fingerprints (State and Federal) with the results of check sent 
directly to the Arkansas Department of Health Massage Therapy Section from the 
issuing agency. 
 
Applicants applying for Upgrade to Master Massage Therapist must provide 125 approved 
CEU hours and applicants applying for Upgrade to Massage Therapy Instructor must provide 
250 approved CEU hours according to Act 1461 of 1999; House Bill 1516. 
 
Please list courses you have attended for your Continuing Education requirement hours, approved by the 
Department, approval number, and attach copies of your certificates from those courses signed by your 
instructor showing the documented hours. Continuing Education Courses approved by other states or 
organizations may be considered for approval. Attach additional sheets if necessary.  
 
Approved By   Approval #  Title of Program     Hours 
 
_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

_______________ _______________ ____________________________________ __________ 

Checklist of attachments for this upgrade request: 
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□ Verification of CEU hours 
 

□ Copies of advertising (if a business owner) 
 

□ Copy of Current Arkansas License 
 

□ Application Fee ($75.00) 
 

□ License Fee ($80.00) Upgrade to Master Massage Therapist or  
 ($80.00) Upgrade to Massage Therapy Instructor 
 
Payment shall be submitted in the form of a Cashier’s Check or Money Order payable to ADH 
– Massage Therapy Section 
 

Certification of Practical Experience 
 

I certify that I have completed the 250 hours of practical experience as a: 
 

 □ Massage Therapist for upgrade to Master Massage Therapist; or 
 

 □ Master Massage Therapist for upgrade to Massage Therapy Instructor 
 
As stated in the Arkansas State Board of Massage Therapy Law, Act 1461 of 1999; House Bill 1516. 
 
 

NOTICE 
 

Your application must be received at least thirty (30) days prior to the next regularly 
scheduled Department Meeting.  Please submit an original application, all supporting 
documents along with seven (7) copies of your application and supporting documents. 
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Affidavit of Applicant with Acknowledgment 
(Must be Notarized) 

 
 
Applicant 
 
I declare and affirm that the statements made in this application, including Certification of Practical 
Experience and any accompanying documents, are true, complete and correct.  I understand that any 
false or misleading information in, or in connection with, my application may be cause for denial or loss 
of licensure and may result in criminal prosecution. 
 
 
 
________________________________________  License #:________________________ 
Signature of Applicant 
 
 
 
________________________________________ 
Date 
 
 
Notary 
 
State of __________________________________ 
 
County of ________________________________ 

 
Signed and sworn to before me this __________ day of ________________________, 20________ by 

__________________________________________, who personally appeared before me. 

 

_____________________________________________________  (SEAL) 
Notary Public Signature 
 
 
_____________________________________________________ 
Notary Commission Expiration Date 
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