Celebrating the Power of Rural in Arkansas Video Challenge 2013 

CONGRATULATIONS!!!  Cedarville High School is the first place winner in the “Celebrating the Power of Rural in Arkansas’ EAST Initiative 2013 Video Challenge.  You should be very proud of the Cedarville High School Video Team members – Kaitlyn Goines, Zack Jordan, Justin Martin and Bailie Murphy and their accomplishment.

As the winner, Cedarville High School will be receiving a $250 gift card to purchase media equipment or supplies for the school’s program.  In addition, the winning video will be featured during an event in Little Rock scheduled the week of November 18-22, 2013 and will be posted on the Arkansas Department of Health website.  

Lamar High School Video will also be recognized for their ‘ADH Helps All’ video and has received an Honorable Mention Award.  The ADH Office of Rural Health & Primary Care congratulates the Larmar Video Team members Andrew Hansen and Ricky Taylor. 

Certificates of award will have been made for each member of the recognized video teams.  A certificate will also be provided for their school.  The facilitators were Janice C. Taylor and Cindy Dunn.

The Arkansas Department of Health Office of Rural Health and Primary Care appreciates your support in this effort and wants to also express our gratitude to East Initiative for making this Rural Health Challenge available for the students to participate.