ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Environmental Health Protection - Body Art Program
4815 West Markham Slot # 46
Little Rock AR 72205-3867
501-661-2171

Date received
Fee Received
Date reviewed
Date of Written exam
Date of Practical exam
Date approved

Approved by:

APPLICATION FOR QUALIFICATIONS REVIEW FOR OUT OF STATE BODY ART ARTISTS

This form is designed to be used by body art artists seeking an Arkansas body art license who ARE CURRENTLY
LICENSED AS A BODY ART ARTIST IN OTHER STATES (or have been licensed within the last two calendar years).
You must have completed an artist in training program that is comparable in hours required in the Arkansas
Artist in Training Program documented by the out of state regulatory agency.

The application must be accompanied by the $500.00 nonrefundable review fee required by Act 596 of 2013
(check or money order only) and a current OSHA compliant Blood Borne Pathogens Course Certification.

Please print

NAME Phone #
DOB

MAILING

ADDRESS Email

Please list any other state(s) where you are currently /icenised as a body art artist

LICENSE:

State where currently licensed as body art artist

Licensing Agency

Contact person

Address

City Phone #

Email address

Attach a copy of your license from within the last two calendar years from out of state regulatory agency

If necessary use the back of sheet to list other states where you are currently licensed or have been licensed
within the last two calendar years.



LICENSE:

State where currently/previously licensed as body art artist

Dates of licensure

Licensing Agency,

Contact person

Address

City Phone #

Email address

Attach a copy of your license from within the last two calendar years from out of state regulatory agency

ARTIST IN TRAINING PROGRAM:

Did you complete an Artist in Training (apprenticeship) program required by a state other than Arkansas ?
YES NO

Shop or school where artist in training was completed

City where school is/was located State

Name of trainer

Regulatory agency contact person concerning artist in training program which you completed

Name Agency
Address
Phone # email

Please list any additional training you have completed since your original licensure pertinent to the body art
field of study for which you were licensed

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION:

Documentation from the regulatory agency where the artist is currently or most recently been employed shall
be provided. This includes but not limited to:

Date of employment Establishment owner

Establishment Name Address




City State Zip

The following must be submitted with application:
(1) A copy of the body art laws and/or regulations from the out of state regulatory agency AND

(2) A copy of the last inspection of the establishment conducted by the regulatory agency
located in the state where you were licensed (if available) AND

(3) Documentation of a minimum 6 month artist in training program successfully completed
Ora
Letter of reference from the regulatory agency where currently licensed which provides information on

compliance history, evaluation of applicant’s knowledge of health and safety standards and records of training
completed as required by the agency

WORK HISTORY:

List all work experience related to body art and show dates of employment

Signature Date
PLEASE MAIL THE COMPLETED APPLICATION AND ALL COPIES OF REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION TO:

Arkansas Department of Health
Environmental Health - Body Art Program
4815 West Markham Slot # 46
Little Rock AR 72205-3867



