
EHP-99 (R3/16)

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
4815 W. Markham St., Slot 46 

 Little Rock, AR 72205 

Food Establishment Permit Application 

THIS APPLICATION TO BE COMPLETED BY THE OPERATOR AND SUBMITTED, WITH APPROPRIATE FEES, TO 

THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY 30 DAYS PRIOR TO OPENING 

(Please Print Clearly or Type to ensure no delays in processing) 

Date: 

Name of Establishment: 

Check One:   New              Remodel Converting Facility to a Food Business 

New Ownership of Existing Facility 

Establishment Information:

Category:  Check All That Apply:
Daycare $35.00 

Deli/Bakery $35.00 

Food Mobile $35.00 

Manufacture/Warehouse $35.00 

Restaurant $35.00 

Food Store $35.00  

Kiosk $35.00 

Private School $35.00 
Public School  Food Salvage Permit $150.00 

Total Due: $ 

911/ PhysicalAddress:

 City:

County:

Zipcode:State:

Municipal Water

Mailing/Billing Address:

City:

Contact Person:

Telephone:

Establishment's Water Source: 

Establishment's Sewage Disposal: Municipal Sewage

Well

Septic System

Telephone:  

State: Zip Code:

Other

Name of Owner(s)/Corporation: 

Email: 

(Please provide the following billing  address ONLY if  it is different than 911/physical address)

(please list type)

Summer Feeding / Afterschool $35.00 Other ______________________

Incubator / Contract Operator of Existing Facility

Check Appropriate Block(s): ❑ Mobile food Service     ❑ Food Service Establishment     Manufacture/Wholesale  
 Plans Attached        Equipment List Attached    Menu Attached   Standard Operating Procedures Attached



PERMIT APPLICATION FOOD SERVICE ESTABLISHMENTS 

 STATEMENT: I hereby certify that the above information is correct, and I fully understand that any 
deviation from the above information and approved food service plans and specifications without prior 
permission from the Arkansas Department of Health authority may nullify this approval. 

Approval of these plans and specifications by the Arkansas Department of Health authority DOES 
NOT indicate compliance with any other code, law or regulation that may be required – federal, 
state, or local.  It DOES NOT constitute endorsement or acceptance of the completed establishment 
(structure or equipment).  

DISCLAIMER:  A person may not operate a Food Establishment without a valid Permit issued by the 

Arkansas Department of Health (ADH). I understand that I must contact the appropriate ADH 

representative to schedule a pre-opening inspection. Once the pre-opening inspection is conducted, and 

the inspection is satisfactory, a permit will be issued. The permit must be displayed at the food 

establishment in a location that is conspicuous to consumers. This permit shall remain valid until 

expired, suspended, cancelled, revoked, or unpaid. An annual fee will be billed and due upon receipt. 
Permits are not transferable to new owners or new locations. ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.

Signature(s) 

THIS APPLICATION TO BE COMPLETED BY THE OPERATOR AND SUBMITTED, WITH 

APPROPRIATE FEES, TO THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY 30 DAYS PRIOR TO OPENING 

owner(s) or responsible representative(s) Date

Submit to: 

Arkansas Department of Health 

Food Protection Services 

4815 W. Markham St., Slot 46 

 Little Rock, AR 72205 
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