Plan Review Program 

The Engineering Section conducts plan review activities in a number of areas. In some cases, a project under review by the Engineering Section may also require review by one or more other sections of the Department of Health. An example of multi-division review projects would be plans for the construction of a new restaurant, including water and sewer line extensions to serve it. Department of Health regulations require, in addition to the review by the Engineering Section, a review of the plumbing plans by the Protective Health Codes staff, and a review of the food preparation and service facilities by the Food Services staff.

Information on the types of projects specifically reviewed by the Engineering Section is provided in the projects section. 

Engineering Districts

Engineering District Map


Director, Engineering Section: Jeff Stone, P.E.
Chief Engineer: Lance Jones, P.E.

District 1 - Northwest Counties    

Supervisor: Craig Corder, P.E.
Engineer -  Vacant
Environmental Specialist - Trent Gephardt

Benton, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Washington
Comprehensive Performance Evaluations
Engineer - Vacant

Cross Connection Control Program
Engineer - Thomas Johnson, P.E.

District 2 - North Counties

Supervisor: Raymond Thompson, P.E.
Engineer - Linda Taylor, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Stan Starling

Baxter, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Marion, Newton, Searcy, Sharp, Stone
District 3 - Northeast Counties
Supervisor: Glenn Greenway, P.E.
Engineer - Robert Harris, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Mark Jones
Clay, Craighead, Cross, Greene, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, Woodruff
District 4 - Eastern Counties
Supervisor: Glenn Greenway, P.E.
Engineer - Vacant
Environmental Specialist - Peter Johnson
Arkansas, Crittenden, Lee, Lonoke, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Saint Francis, White
District 5 - Southeast Counties

Supervisor: Dennis Taylor, P.E.
Engineer - Hershel ‘Mac’ Faulkner, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Jack Gregg

Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Jefferson, Lincoln, Ouachita, Union
District 6 - Southwest Counties
Supervisor: Dennis Taylor, P.E.
Engineer - Steven Youngblood, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Jason Gilkey
Clark, Columbia, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Nevada, Pike, Sevier
District 7 - Western Counties
Supervisor: Bob Arthur, P.E.
Engineer - Marshall Hatfield, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Chris Talley
Crawford, Franklin, Logan, Montgomery, Polk, Scott, Sebastian, Yell
District 8  - Central Counties
Supervisor: Bob Arthur, P.E.
Engineer - Steve Burghart, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Conway Meacham
Grant, Perry, Pulaski, Saline
District 9 - North Central Counties

Supervisor: Raymond Thompson , P.E.
Engineer - Ashley Hobbs, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Jerry Saunders

Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Johnson, Pope, Van Buren
Transient Water Systems      Counties    
Supervisor: Teresa Lee, P.E.
Engineer –  Taylor Brown, P.E.
Environmental Specialist - Marty Morgan
Fluoride Program Counties
Supervisor: Glenn Greenway, P.E. Statewide


Contact Address Phone Fax
Plan Review

4815 West Markham, Slot 37
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867

501 661-2623  501 661-2032