< back to overview

Archived Events:  20122011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004

2013 Award Winners

  • Chad Sullivan, Individual Winner
  • Donna Terrell, Individual Winner
  • Dr. Dana Abraham, Professional Winner
  • CARTI, Organization Winner

Picture: Left to Right: Dr. Dana Abraham, Jan Burford (CARTI), Josetta Wilkins, Donna Terrell, and Chad Sullivan
Josetta Wilkins Awards - Chad Sullivan - Video
Josetta Wilkins Awards - Donna Terrell - Video
Josetta Wilkins Awards - Dr. Dana Abraham - Video

Josetta Wilkins Awards - CARTI - Video

Breast Cancer Awareness Month

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. During this month we recognize the importance of prevention and early detection in the fight against breast cancer. Mammograms save lives. They are the best way to find breast cancer early. If you are 40 or older, talk to your doctor about when to start getting mammograms. Click here to find out if you qualify for BreastCare.

ADH Healthy Steppers Team at ADH Rally for the Cure

ADH Healthy Steppers Survivor Banner


Right to left: Angie Hill (Radioactive Materials Program), Lynn Davis (Mammography), Carolyn Schmidt (Emergency Management), Sherry Watkins (X-ray/Mammography), and Donna Thompson (Mammography)
To view more pictures visit the Go Pink Day and Rally for the Cure ADH Facebook page


Left to Right (UAMS Mammovan staff, Ella Anderson, Josetta Wilkins, Danielle Smith )

Left to Right (Donna Terrell, Danielle Smith, Josetta Wilkins)

Left to Right (Josetta Wilkins, Dr. Ronda Henry-Tillman, Ella Anderson)



Josetta Wilkins Awards - Video


  • Individual - Vickie Vowell of Little Rock
  • Professional - V. Suzanne Klimberg, M.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Organization - Merlin Foundation

2010 Josetta Wilkins Awards

  • Individual – Linda Wilson, Little Rock
  • Professional – Kent Westbrook, M.D., UAMS
  • Organization – Ashley County Cares, Hamburg
Individual Winner Linda Wilson
Individual Winner — Linda Joslin (left to right) Barbara Hager, BreastCare; Linda Wilson; Dr. Josetta Wilkins
Professional Winner - Kent Westbrook, M.D.
Ashley County Cares, organization winner
Organization Winner — Ashley County Cares


2009 Josetta Wilkins Awards

Josetta Wilkins Award Winners
(Left to right) Lisa Nims with the Northwest Women’s Breast Center of Springdale, co-winner for the organization category; Holly Gillies of Harrison, professional individual winner; Leila Alston of Little Rock, volunteer individual winner; and Kathy Grisham with the Community Clinic at St. Francis Clinic NWA, Inc. of Springdale, co-winner for the organization category.

2008 Josetta Wilkins Awards

  • Individual — Fran Kelley
  • Professional — Cancer support Home
  • Organization — BC Care Coordinators
Fran Kelley Josetta Wilkins Award 2008
Individual Winner — Francesica Kelley of Little Rock

Professional Award
The "Professional Award" recognition went to the BreastCare Care Coordination Team – Back row: Julie Huntley representing Southwest Arkansas and Debby Harris representing Northwest Arkansas. Front row: Fran Kirk representing Southeast Arkansas, Lisa Martin representing Northeast Arkansas and Polly Lockett-Fox representing Central Arkansas
Organization Winner Washington Regional
Organization Winner — Washington Regional Cancer Support Home. Back row: Trace Henley and Susan Earnest. Front row: Audra Flammang and Gina Maddox


2007 Josetta Wilkins Awards

Josetta Group Award 2007
(Left to right) Dr. Josetta Wilkins with the 2007 Josetta Wilkins Award winners – Dr. Ronda Henry-Tillman received the Josetta Wilkins Award for a professional individual; Alesa Garner accepted the Josetta Wilkins Award for an organization on behalf of New Outlook: The Women’s Cancer Recovery Program of St. Vincent Health System; and Anita Russell and Mary Green received the Josetta Wilkins Award for a volunteer individual for their work with the American Cancer Society’s Reach to Recovery® program.
Josetta Wilkins 2007
BreastCare champion and former Arkansas representative Dr. Josetta Wilkins spoke to the crowd at the 2007 Josetta Wilkins Award ceremony calling BreastCare, "One of the brightest lights in Arkansas, throughout the whole nation."
Josetta Wilkins Award 2007
Breast cancer survivor and member of the Breast Cancer Control Advisory Board Stella Hart shared her story of survival with guests at the 2007 Josetta Wilkins Award ceremony.