ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

VITAL RECORDS, Slot 44

	Date
	     
	
                      4815 West Markham 

	 Little Rock, AR  72205




DEATH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

	Only Arkansas deaths are recorded in this office.  There are only a limited number of death records filed in this office for deaths prior to February 1, 1914.  The fee is $10.00 for the first certified copy requested and $8.00 for each additional certified copy of the record.  The fee must accompany the application.  Send check or money order payable to the Arkansas Department of Health.  DO NOT SEND CASH.  Of the total fee you send, $10.00 will be kept to cover search charges if no record of the death is found.  Only the names and dates listed will be searched for the $10.00 fee.  Names and other dates submitted later will require an additional $10.00 non-refundable fee.  Mail this application, a copy of your photo id and the money to the address above.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.


	  List Below All Possible Dates of Death and Names Under Which the Certificate May be Registered.  (Type or Print)

	1    Full Name of

      Deceased
	First Name


     
	Middle Name

     
	Last Name

     

	2    Date of Death
	Month

     
	Day

     
	Year

     
	Age of Deceased

     
	Sex

     

	3.    Place Where

       Death Occurred

       If unknown, give

       last place of

       residence.
	City or Town

     
	County

     
	State

     

	
	City or Town

     
	County

     
	State

     

	4.    Name of Funeral

       Home
	     

	5. Address of 

    Funeral Home
	     

	6. Name and Address

    of Attending

    Certifier
	     

	If deceased was an infant, was it stillborn?                FORMCHECKBOX 
  Yes            FORMCHECKBOX 
  No

	What is your relationship to the person whose certificate is being requested?

     

	What is your reason for requesting a copy of this certificate?      

	Signature and telephone number of person requesting this certificate:
X

	
	
	

	
	HOW MANY   FORMCHECKBOX 

1st Copy costs $10.00
Each additional copy costs $8.00    
AMOUNT OF MONEY ENCLOSED 
$      
	All requests for certificates require photo identification.
Certificates may also be ordered by the following methods:
Internet: www.vitalchek.com. The service fee and the certificate fee are charged to your credit card (Visa, Master Card, Discover or American Express).  Certificates may be returned over night for the additional shipment fee. 

	
	
	OR

	
	
	Telephone: (866) 209-9482.  The service fee and the certificate fee are charged to your credit card (Visa, Master Card, Discover or American Express).  Certificates may be returned over night for the additional shipment fee.



	
	
	
	

	
	
	OR

	Please PRINT the name and address of the person who is to receive this request on the lines below.
	Walk-in: You may order a certified copy of the death record by coming into this office.  Orders

are accepted for same day issuance from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. Monday through Friday.  The

office is located at 4815 West Markham St. Little Rock, AR 72205.

	
	     
	

	
	     
	          Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in an

           application for a certified copy of a vital record filed in this state is subject

           to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or imprisoned

           not more than five (5) years, or both (Arkansas Statutes 20-18-105.)
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