ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

VITAL RECORDS, Slot 44
	Date
	     
	                                 4815 West Markham Street

	Little Rock, AR  72205



BIRTH CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

	Only Arkansas births are recorded in this office.  There are a limited number of birth records filed in this office prior to February 1, 1914.  The fee is $12.00 for the first copy ordered and $10.00 for each additional copy of the same record.  The fee must accompany the application.  Send check or money order payable to the Arkansas Department of Health.  DO NOT SEND CASH.  Of the total fee you send, $12.00 will be kept to cover search charges if no record of the birth is found.  Only the names and dates listed will be searched for the $12.00 fee.  Names and other dates submitted later will require an additional $12.00 non-refundable fee.  Mail this application, a copy of your photo id and the money to the address above.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery.


	  List Below All Possible Birth Dates and Names Under Which the Certificate May be Registered.  (Type or Print)

	1    Full Name at Birth
	First Name


     
	Middle Name

     
	Last Name

     

	2    Date of Birth
	Month

     
	Day

     
	Year

     
	Sex

     
	Age Last Birthday

     

	3.    Place of Birth
	City or Town

     
	County

     
	State

     

	
	Name of Hospital or Street Address

     

	4.    Full Name of 

       Father
	First Name

     
	Middle Name

     
	Last Name

     

	5. Full Maiden Name

   of Mother (Name

   Before Marriage)
	First Name

     
	Middle Name

     
	Last Name

     

	If this child has been adopted, please give original name if known. 

     

	If this is a delayed certificate, when was it filed?  

     

	What is your relationship to the person whose certificate is being requested? 

     

	What is your reason for requesting this certificate?

     

	Is the person whose certificate is being requested still living?        FORMCHECKBOX 
  Yes      FORMCHECKBOX 
  No

	Signature and telephone number of person requesting this certificate.
X
	
	

	All requests for certificates require photo identification.
Certificates may also be ordered by the following methods:
Internet:  www.vitalchek.com. All internet orders are expedited. The service fee and the certificate fee are charged to your debit or credit card (Visa, Master Card, Discover or American Express).  Overnight shipping is available for an additional fee.
	

	
	 HOW MANY  FORMCHECKBOX 

1st copy costs $12.00

Each additional copy costs $10.00

AMOUNT OF MONEY ENCLOSED $      

	OR
	

	Telephone:  Toll free (866) 209-9482. All telephone orders are expedited. The service fee and the certificate fee are charged to your debit or credit card (Visa, Master Card, Discover or American Express).  Overnight shipping is available for an additional fee.


	

	OR
	

	Walk-in:  You may order a certified copy of the birth record by coming into this office.  Orders
	

	are accepted for same day issuance from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. Monday through Friday.
	

	The office is located at 4815 West Markham St. Little Rock, AR 72205.  Please order family history and genealogy by mail or internet.
	
	

	
	

	Please PRINT the name and address of the person 
who is to receive this request on the line below.
	

	
	

	
	     
	    Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in an application for a

    certified copy of a vital record filed in this state is subject to a fine of not more than ten

    thousand dollars ($10,000) or imprisoned not more than five (5) years, or both

    (Arkansas Statutes 20-18-105).
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